Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 28
9th Annual Alumni & Family Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 18
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic 2nd Place
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
10 a.m. | 5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic 2nd Place
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
10 a.m. | 1 p.m.
at Cincinnati L, 227-72
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Fri Nov 01
6 p.m.
at Kenyon L, 167.5-132.5
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
1 p.m.
Xavier W, 154-108
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 15
6 p.m.
at Ohio State L, 215-78
in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
5 p.m.
Denison Invitational
LCM Time Trials in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 05
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Dec 06
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 17
4 p.m.
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Calvin
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Jan 24
5 p.m.
Indianapolis
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
TBD
Ohio Wesleyan
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 13
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
TBD
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 29
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Wed Mar 18
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Mar 19
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Mar 20
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Mar 21
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison men defeat Xavier in home opener

Noah Houskeeper  |  Photo by Craig Hicks
Noah Houskeeper | Photo by Craig Hicks

GRANVILLE, Ohio – Denison men's swimming and diving captured eight event victories as they defeated Xavier University 154-108 on Saturday afternoon at the Trumbull Aquatics Center in Granville.

Senior Kymani Senior led the Big Red with three victories on Saturday, highlighted by a pair of individual wins in the 50 free and 100 butterfly. In the 50 freestyle, Senior posted a first-place finish with a final time of 21.20. Teammate Trey Ike followed in second by .30 seconds at 21.50. Senior also placed first overall in the 100 fly where he clocked in with an event-best 50.47. Noah Houskeeper trailed in third place with a final mark of 50.88.

Senior earned his final win the 200 free relay with Ike, Drake Horton, and Liam Picozzi who teamed up to reach a final time of 1:23.20. Horton turned in DU's first victory of the day in the 200 freestyle where he placed first overall after checking in at 1:43.31. Sophomore Nicholas Czepukaitis trailed Horton by .60 seconds in third place at 1:43.91. Horton also competed in the 100 free where he finished in third place after logging a final time of 47.14. Ike edged out Horton for second place at 47.13.

In the 200 fly, senior Mitch Williams led the Big Red with a first-place time of 1:51.91. John Stauffer took second place at 1:52.45 before winning the 400 IM in 4:03.56.

Sophomore Richie Kurlich tallied a trio of top-two finishes on the day, led by an event victory in the 200 breaststroke with a final mark of 2:06.54. Fellow sophomore Piotr Kurleto trailed in fourth place at 2:14.05. Kurlich also placed second in the 100 breast at 57.71 and joined Ike, Houskeeper, and Horton in the 200 medley relay for another second-place finish at 1:34.20.

Bebe Wang recorded an event title in the 200 backstroke after clocking in at 1:50.18. Stauffer followed in second at 1:52.87. Wang also added a third-place finish in the 100 back (51.85) while Picozzi led DU in second at 51.79.

Dayen Wilson led the Big Red in the 500 (4:42.19) and 1,000 (9:38.43) freestyle, claiming second-place finishes in both events.

There were no diving events held during this dual meet.

Denison will return to action on Friday, Nov. 15 when they travel to Columbus, Ohio for a 5 p.m. dual with Ohio State.