Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Feb 09
Final
8 #9 Chicago
1 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Mar 03
Final
3 #28 Kalamazoo
6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 21
Final
1 Hobart
8 vs. #28 Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
1 Hope
8 vs. #28 Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts) in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 28
Final
0 Wooster
9 #28 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
2 #29 Denison
7 at #9 Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Apr 04
Final
0 #29 Denison
9 at #19 Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 06
Final
8 #29 Denison
1 at Mo. Baptist
in Creve Coeur, Mo.
Sat Apr 07
Final
0 #29 Denison
9 vs. #10 Washington (Mo.)
@ Kings Point Sports Club in Belleville, Ill.
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 #29 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
Final
7 Denison
2 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Apr 14
Final
9 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Apr 22
Final
6 Denison
3 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
Final
0 Wooster
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis
Sat Apr 28
Final
5 Denison
1 vs. Oberlin
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
Final
2 #28 Denison
5 vs. #13 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind. - NCAC Championship
View Full Schedule

Big Red blanks Bridgewater

Jeffrey LoDuca (pictured) and Shankar Rajupet won at No. 3 doubles.
Jeffrey LoDuca (pictured) and Shankar Rajupet won at No. 3 doubles.

The Denison men's tennis team pushed its record to 4-3 on the year following a 9-0 victory over Bridgewater on Thursday at the Van Der Meer Tennis Center in Hilton Head, S.C.

The No. 1 doubles team of Grant Veltman and Juan Guerra improved to 6-2 overall and 5-1 at the top flight following a narrow 8-6 decision over the Eagles' Evan Stack and Brandon Larsen.  The decision marked the fifth-consecutive win for Veltman and Guerra.  The duo also picked up straight-set singles wins.  Guerra notched his second victory at first singles (6-3, 6-1), while Veltman improved to a perfect 3-0 at No. 3 singles.

The doubles team of Andrew Marczak and Casey Cempre posted their 11th win of the year.  The tandem dominated Christian Lynn and Mike Cable, 8-1, at the second flight, while the sophomore duo of Jeffrey LoDuca and Shankar Rajupet logged an 8-3 decision over Peter Hawkins and Sam Churchill at the third flight.

Cempre, Marczak and Rajupet also picked up wins at second, fourth and sixth singles, respectively.  Sophomore Graham Gettel recorded the final singles win at the fifth flight.  Gettel notched a 6-1, 6-0 victory over Cable.

The Big Red moves to 4-3 on the year, while Bridgewater falls to 4-5.  Denison wraps up its spring trip on Friday against Dickinson.  Match time is slated for 2 p.m.