Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 03
Final
1 Denison
6 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
Final
8 #3 Chicago
1 vs. #27 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 16
Final
3 Rhodes
6 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
8 Denison
1 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 03
Final
6 #25 Denison
3 at #24 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Wed Mar 06
Final
7 #25 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 18
Final
1 #24 Denison
8 vs. #22 Tufts
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 19
Final
4 #24 Denison
5 vs. #12 Sewanee
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Thu Mar 21
Cancelled
#24 Denison
vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Cerritos College in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 22
Final
1 Babson
8 vs. #24 Denison
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 #26 Denison
2 vs. Wooster
@ Wooster, Ohio (Aspen Racquet Club) in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
8 #12 Kenyon
1 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
2 Oberlin
7 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
Final
9 #26 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 12
Final
1 Wabash
8 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
0 DePauw
9 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 21
Final
6 #15 Carnegie Mellon
3 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
vs. #24 Denison
@ North Central H.S. (Indianapolis, IN) in Indianapolis, Ind. - NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

2017-18 Denison University Men's Tennis
Wooster vs Denison (4/27/2018)

#28 Denison 5, Wooster 0
4/27/2018 at Indianapolis, IN (Wynne Tennis Center)

Singles competition
1. Titas Bera (WOO) vs. Vlad Rotnov (DENM) no result
2. Joaquin Abos Amo (WOO) vs. Jamie McDonald (DENM) no result
3. Jesse DeWitt (WOO) vs. Mitchell Thai (DENM) no result
4. Patrick McGuigan (DENM) def. Nathan Devereux (WOO) 6-0, 6-1
5. Jorrit de Rouw (WOO) vs. Jacob Dennen (DENM) no result
6. John Purnode (DENM) def. Saeed Husain (WOO) 6-0, 6-0

Doubles competition
1. Blake Burstein/Kevin Brown (DENM) def. Titas Bera/Jesse DeWitt (WOO) 8-5
2. Jamie McDonald/Mitchell Thai (DENM) def. Nathan Devereux/Joaquin Abos Amo (WOO) 8-2
3. Vlad Rotnov/Brian Weisberg (DENM) def. Andrew Long/Jorrit de Rouw (WOO) 8-1

Match Notes
Wooster 8-14
Denison 12-4; National ranking #28; Regional ranking #5
Order of finish: Doubles (1,2,3); Singles (4,6)
2018 NCAC Tennis Championships - Men's Match D

Generated on 4/27/2018