Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 03
Final
1 Denison
6 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
Final
8 #3 Chicago
1 vs. #27 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 16
Final
3 Rhodes
6 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
8 Denison
1 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 03
Final
6 #25 Denison
3 at #24 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Wed Mar 06
Final
7 #25 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 18
Final
1 #24 Denison
8 vs. #22 Tufts
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 19
Final
4 #24 Denison
5 vs. #12 Sewanee
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Thu Mar 21
Cancelled
#24 Denison
vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Cerritos College in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 22
Final
1 Babson
8 vs. #24 Denison
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 #26 Denison
2 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
8 #12 Kenyon
1 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
2 Oberlin
7 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
Final
9 #26 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 12
Final
1 Wabash
8 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
0 DePauw
9 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 21
Final
6 #15 Carnegie Mellon
3 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
Final
1 Wittenberg
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central H.S. (Indianapolis, IN) in Indianapolis, Ind. - NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 27
Final
1 DePauw
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central High School; Indianapolis, Ind. NCAC Championship Semifinal
Sun Apr 28
Final
1 #25 Denison
6 vs. #11 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. - Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

2017-18 Denison University Men's Tennis
Denison vs Kenyon (4/29/2018)

#13 Kenyon 5, #28 Denison 2
4/29/2018 at Indianapolis, IN (Wynne Tennis Center)

Singles competition
1. Jacob Zalenski (KENM) def. Vlad Rotnov (DENM) 6-3, 6-1
2. #41 Austin Diehl (KENM) def. Jamie McDonald (DENM) 4-6, 6-2, 6-0
3. Nicholas Paolucci (KENM) def. Mitchell Thai (DENM) 6-4, 6-3
4. Michael Liu (KENM) vs. Kevin Brown (DENM) 4-6, 6-3, unfinished
5. Patrick McGuigan (DENM) def. Bryan Yoshino (KENM) 6-2, 6-3
6. Weston Noall (KENM) vs. Danish Siddiquie (DENM) 6-3, 6-7, 4-3, unfinished

Doubles competition
1. Weston Noall/Alex Rieger (KENM) def. Kevin Brown/Blake Burstein (DENM) 8-6
2. Austin Diehl/Jacob Zalenski (KENM) def. Mitchell Thai/Jamie McDonald (DENM) 9-8 (9-7)
3. Brian Weisberg/Vlad Rotnov (DENM) def. Michael Liu/Nicholas Paolucci (KENM) 9-8 (9-7)

Match Notes
Denison 13-5; National ranking #28; Regional ranking #5
Kenyon 19-4; National ranking #13; Regional ranking #4
Order of finish: Doubles (1,3,2); Singles (1,5,3,2)
2018 NCAC Tennis Championship - Men's Match G (First-Place Match)
Kenyon College wins the 2018 NCAC Men's Tennis Championship
Denison University finishes in second place

Generated on 4/29/2018