Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Mar 21
Final
1 Hobart
8 vs. #28 Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
1 Hope
8 vs. #28 Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts) in Orlando, Fla.
Wed Mar 28
Final
0 Wooster
9 #28 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
2 #29 Denison
7 at #9 Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Apr 04
Final
0 #29 Denison
9 at #19 Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 06
Final
8 #29 Denison
1 at Mo. Baptist
in Creve Coeur, Mo.
Sat Apr 07
Final
0 #29 Denison
9 vs. #10 Washington (Mo.)
@ Kings Point Sports Club in Belleville, Ill.
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 #29 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
Final
7 Denison
2 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Apr 14
Final
9 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Apr 22
Final
6 Denison
3 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
Final
0 Wooster
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis
Sat Apr 28
Final
5 Denison
1 vs. Oberlin
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
Final
2 #28 Denison
5 vs. #13 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind. - NCAC Championship
View Full Schedule

2017-18 Denison University Men's Tennis
Denison vs Kenyon (4/29/2018)

#13 Kenyon 5, #28 Denison 2
4/29/2018 at Indianapolis, IN (Wynne Tennis Center)

Singles competition
1. Jacob Zalenski (KENM) def. Vlad Rotnov (DENM) 6-3, 6-1
2. #41 Austin Diehl (KENM) def. Jamie McDonald (DENM) 4-6, 6-2, 6-0
3. Nicholas Paolucci (KENM) def. Mitchell Thai (DENM) 6-4, 6-3
4. Michael Liu (KENM) vs. Kevin Brown (DENM) 4-6, 6-3, unfinished
5. Patrick McGuigan (DENM) def. Bryan Yoshino (KENM) 6-2, 6-3
6. Weston Noall (KENM) vs. Danish Siddiquie (DENM) 6-3, 6-7, 4-3, unfinished

Doubles competition
1. Weston Noall/Alex Rieger (KENM) def. Kevin Brown/Blake Burstein (DENM) 8-6
2. Austin Diehl/Jacob Zalenski (KENM) def. Mitchell Thai/Jamie McDonald (DENM) 9-8 (9-7)
3. Brian Weisberg/Vlad Rotnov (DENM) def. Michael Liu/Nicholas Paolucci (KENM) 9-8 (9-7)

Match Notes
Denison 13-5; National ranking #28; Regional ranking #5
Kenyon 19-4; National ranking #13; Regional ranking #4
Order of finish: Doubles (1,3,2); Singles (1,5,3,2)
2018 NCAC Tennis Championship - Men's Match G (First-Place Match)
Kenyon College wins the 2018 NCAC Men's Tennis Championship
Denison University finishes in second place

Generated on 4/29/2018