Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 03
Final
1 Denison
6 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
Final
8 #3 Chicago
1 vs. #27 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 16
Final
3 Rhodes
6 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
8 Denison
1 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 03
Final
6 #25 Denison
3 at #24 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Wed Mar 06
Final
7 #25 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 18
Final
1 #24 Denison
8 vs. #22 Tufts
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 19
Final
4 #24 Denison
5 vs. #12 Sewanee
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Thu Mar 21
Cancelled
#24 Denison
vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Cerritos College in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 22
Final
1 Babson
8 vs. #24 Denison
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 #26 Denison
2 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
8 #12 Kenyon
1 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
2 Oberlin
7 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
Final
9 #26 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 12
Final
1 Wabash
8 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
0 DePauw
9 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 21
Final
6 #15 Carnegie Mellon
3 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
Final
1 Wittenberg
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central H.S. (Indianapolis, IN) in Indianapolis, Ind. - NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 27
Final
1 DePauw
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central High School; Indianapolis, Ind. NCAC Championship Semifinal
Sun Apr 28
Final
1 #25 Denison
6 vs. #11 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. - Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

Denison defeats DePauw to sweep NCAC West

Brian Weisberg  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Brian Weisberg | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

GREENCASTLE, Ind. – Following a 7-2 win over Wabash College on Friday night, Denison men's tennis finished their sweep of the North Coast Athletic Conference's West division on Saturday afternoon, blanking DePauw University, 9-0, in Greencastle, Ind. to move to 10-4 overall and 4-0 in conference play.

The Big Red took control of the match from the start as the No. 1 pairing of Kevin Brown and Blake Burstein defeated DePauw's Greg Frauenheim and Bryce McClanahan, 8-4. DU's No. 2 combo of Jamie McDonald and Mitchell Thai dominated in an 8-1 win over Alex Bertolini and Matthew Quammen, while Vlad Rotnov and Brian Weisberg posted an 8-5 victory over Sean Carroll and Alex Pintille in No. 3 play.

In singles competition, it was all Denison once again as the region's 10th ranked player, Vlad Rotnov, coasted past Fraunheim in top flight singles, 6-2, 6-1, while McDonald tallied his third victory of the season in No. 2 singles, defeating McClanahan, 6-1, 6-0.

After Thai edged past Pintille, 6-4, 7-5 on the No. 3 court, Danish Siddiquie earned a strong 6-3, 6-0 win over Quammen in No. 4 singles, and Patrick McGuigan improved to 5-1 in No. 5 play this season, defeating Bertolini, 7-6, 6-1. Freshman Jacob Dennen rounded out the team win with a 7-5, 6-0 defeat of Sean Carroll in No. 6 singles.

The Big Red will return to action next Sunday, April 22 as they travel to Oberlin College to close out regular season play. The match is set to begin at 1 p.m.