Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 03
Final
1 Denison
6 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
Final
8 #3 Chicago
1 vs. #27 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 16
Final
3 Rhodes
6 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
8 Denison
1 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 03
Final
6 #25 Denison
3 at #24 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Wed Mar 06
Final
7 #25 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 18
Final
1 #24 Denison
8 vs. #22 Tufts
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 19
Final
4 #24 Denison
5 vs. #12 Sewanee
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Thu Mar 21
Cancelled
#24 Denison
vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Cerritos College in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 22
Final
1 Babson
8 vs. #24 Denison
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 #26 Denison
2 vs. Wooster
@ Wooster, Ohio (Aspen Racquet Club) in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
8 #12 Kenyon
1 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
2 Oberlin
7 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
Final
9 #26 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 12
Final
1 Wabash
8 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
0 DePauw
9 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 21
Final
6 #15 Carnegie Mellon
3 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
Final
1 Wittenberg
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central H.S. (Indianapolis, IN) in Indianapolis, Ind. - NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 27
Final
1 DePauw
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central High School; Indianapolis, Ind. NCAC Championship Semifinal
Sun Apr 28
Final
1 #25 Denison
6 vs. #11 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. - Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

2018-19 Denison University Men's Tennis
Rhodes College vs Denison (Feb 16, 2019)

#27 Denison 6, Rhodes College 3
Feb 16, 2019 at Granville, Ohio (Mitchell Fieldhouse)

Singles competition
1. #38 Ritwik Chatterjee (RHODES) def. Vlad Rotnov (DENM) 4-6, 7-6, 1-0
2. Mitchell Thai (DENM) def. Phil Lauture (RHODES) 6-0, 6-2
3. Tim Cianciola (DENM) def. P.J. Shaw (RHODES) 6-0, 6-2
4. Kevin Brown (DENM) def. Alex Lloyd (RHODES) 6-3, 6-3
5. Patrick McGuigan (DENM) def. Andrew Morton (RHODES) 6-4, 6-1
6. Jacob Dennen (DENM) def. Sean Hogan (RHODES) 6-2, 6-4

Doubles competition
1. P.J. Shaw/Andrew Morton (RHODES) def. Kevin Brown/Blake Burstein (DENM) 8-7
2. Phil Lauture/Ritwik Chatterjee (RHODES) def. Tim Cianciola/Mitchell Thai (DENM) 8-6
3. Brian Weisberg/Patrick McGuigan (DENM) def. Sean Hogan/Alex Lloyd (RHODES) 8-6

Match Notes
Rhodes College 1-2; Regional ranking #10
Denison 0-2; National ranking #27; Regional ranking #5

Generated on 2/16/2019