Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 03
Final
1 Denison
6 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
Final
8 #3 Chicago
1 vs. #27 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 16
Final
3 Rhodes
6 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
8 Denison
1 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 03
Final
6 #25 Denison
3 at #24 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Wed Mar 06
Final
7 #25 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 18
Final
1 #24 Denison
8 vs. #22 Tufts
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 19
Final
4 #24 Denison
5 vs. #12 Sewanee
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Thu Mar 21
Cancelled
#24 Denison
vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Cerritos College in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 22
Final
1 Babson
8 vs. #24 Denison
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 #26 Denison
2 vs. Wooster
@ Wooster, Ohio (Aspen Racquet Club) in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
8 #12 Kenyon
1 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
2 Oberlin
7 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
Final
9 #26 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 12
Final
1 Wabash
8 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
0 DePauw
9 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 21
Final
6 #15 Carnegie Mellon
3 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
Final
1 Wittenberg
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central H.S. (Indianapolis, IN) in Indianapolis, Ind. - NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 27
Final
1 DePauw
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central High School; Indianapolis, Ind. NCAC Championship Semifinal
Sun Apr 28
Final
1 #25 Denison
6 vs. #11 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. - Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

2018-19 Denison University Men's Tennis
Denison vs Ohio Wesleyan (March 6, 2019)

#25 Denison 7, Ohio Wesleyan 2
March 6, 2019 at Delaware, Ohio, USA (Gordon Field House)

Singles competition
1. Vlad Rotnov (DENM) def. Jack Hibbard (OWUM) 6-2, 6-4
2. Mitchell Thai (DENM) def. Pako Alevizopoulos (OWUM) 6-1, 6-0
3. Tim Cianciola (DENM) def. Omar Santiagonunez (OWUM) 6-2, 6-2
4. Kevin Brown (DENM) def. Ben Stein (OWUM) 6-2, 6-2
5. Felipe Duarte Rico (OWUM) def. Jacob Dennen (DENM) 1-6, 6-4, 1-0 (10-6)
6. Brian Weisberg (DENM) def. Miller Buckholz (OWUM) 6-4, 6-3

Doubles competition
1. Tim Cianciola/Mitchell Thai (DENM) def. Jack Hibbard/Omar Santiagonunez (OWUM) 8-6
2. Kevin Brown/Brian Weisberg (DENM) def. Miller Buckholz/Ben Stein (OWUM) 8-3
3. Pako Alevizopoulos/Felipe Duarte Rico (OWUM) def. Akshat Agarwal/Vlad Rotnov (DENM) 8-3

Match Notes
Denison 4-2, 1-0 NCAC West; National ranking #25; Regional ranking #5
Ohio Wesleyan 6-6, 0-1 NCAC West
T-3:18 A-54

Generated on 3/6/2019