Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 03
Final
1 Denison
6 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
Final
8 #3 Chicago
1 vs. #27 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 16
Final
3 Rhodes
6 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
8 Denison
1 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 03
Final
6 #25 Denison
3 at #24 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Wed Mar 06
Final
7 #25 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 18
Final
1 #24 Denison
8 vs. #22 Tufts
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 19
Final
4 #24 Denison
5 vs. #12 Sewanee
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Thu Mar 21
Cancelled
#24 Denison
vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Cerritos College in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 22
Final
1 Babson
8 vs. #24 Denison
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 #26 Denison
2 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
8 #12 Kenyon
1 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
2 Oberlin
7 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
Final
9 #26 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 12
Final
1 Wabash
8 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
0 DePauw
9 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 21
Final
6 #15 Carnegie Mellon
3 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
Final
1 Wittenberg
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central H.S. (Indianapolis, IN) in Indianapolis, Ind. - NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 27
Final
1 DePauw
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central High School; Indianapolis, Ind. NCAC Championship Semifinal
Sun Apr 28
Final
1 #25 Denison
6 vs. #11 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. - Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

UChicago Men's Tennis 2018-19
Denison vs University of Chicago (Feb 09, 2019)

#1 University of Chicago 8, #5 Denison 1
Feb 09, 2019 at Indianapolis, Ind.

Singles competition
1. Kerrigan, Erik (UCM) def. Vlad Rotnov (DENM) 6-0, 6-3
2. Yuan, Jeremy (UCM) def. Mitchell Thai (DENM) 6-4, 4-6, 10-8
3. Pei, Charlie (UCM) def. Tim Cianciola (DENM) 7-6 (7-3), 6-1
4. Rodriguez, Alejandro (UCM) def. Kevin Brown (DENM) 6-2, 6-7 (5-7), 10-7
5. Guzhva, Alex (UCM) def. Patrick McGuigan (DENM) 6-2, 6-3
6. Xu, Joshua (UCM) def. Jacob Dennen (DENM) 6-3, 6-1

Doubles competition
1. Raclin, Tyler/Yuan, Jeremy (UCM) def. Kevin Brown/Blake Burstein (DENM) 8-4
2. Tim Cianciola/Mitchell Thai (DENM) def. Kerrigan, Erik/Kumar, Ninan (UCM) 8-7 (8-6)
3. Pei, Charlie/Xu, Joshua (UCM) def. Brian Weisberg/Patrick McGuigan (DENM) 8-3

Match Notes
Denison 0-2; National ranking #27; Regional ranking #5
University of Chicago 5-0; National ranking #3; Regional ranking #1

Generated on 2/9/2019