Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 03
Final
1 Denison
6 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
Final
8 #3 Chicago
1 vs. #27 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 16
Final
3 Rhodes
6 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
8 Denison
1 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 03
Final
6 #25 Denison
3 at #24 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Wed Mar 06
Final
7 #25 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 18
Final
1 #24 Denison
8 vs. #22 Tufts
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 19
Final
4 #24 Denison
5 vs. #12 Sewanee
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Thu Mar 21
Cancelled
#24 Denison
vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Cerritos College in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 22
Final
1 Babson
8 vs. #24 Denison
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 #26 Denison
2 vs. Wooster
@ Wooster, Ohio (Aspen Racquet Club) in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
8 #12 Kenyon
1 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
2 Oberlin
7 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
Final
9 #26 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 12
Final
1 Wabash
8 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
0 DePauw
9 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 21
Final
6 #15 Carnegie Mellon
3 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
Final
1 Wittenberg
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central H.S. (Indianapolis, IN) in Indianapolis, Ind. - NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 27
Final
1 DePauw
5 vs. #25 Denison
@ North Central High School; Indianapolis, Ind. NCAC Championship Semifinal
Sun Apr 28
Final
1 #25 Denison
6 vs. #11 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. - Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

#3 Chicago takes down #27 Denison

Vlad Rotnov  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Vlad Rotnov | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

INDIANAPOLIS—Denison suffered an 8-1 loss to No. 3 Chicago on Saturday in Indianapolis.  The Big Red picked up a point at No. 2 doubles when Tim Cianciola and Mitchell Thai defeated Erik Kerrigan and Ninan Kumar, 8-7 (8-6). 

In singles play, the Big Red also dropped a pair of matches in third-set super tiebreakers.  The first came out of the second flight where Thai fell to Jeremy Yuan, 6-4, 4-6, 10-8.  At fourth singles, Kevin Brown fell to Alejandro Rodriguez, 6-2, 6-7 (5-7), 10-7.

The Big Red falls to 0-2 with the loss.  They return to action next Saturday (Feb. 16) when they host Rhodes at 11 a.m. at the Mitchell Center.