Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Sep 30
TBA
Denison
vs. ITA Regional
@ St. Louis, Mo. in St. Louis, Mo.
Mon Oct 01
TBA
Denison
vs. ITA Regional
@ St. Louis, Mo. in St. Louis, Mo.
Sun Feb 03
Final
1 Denison
6 at Toledo
in Toledo, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
Final
8 #3 Chicago
1 vs. #27 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 16
Final
3 Rhodes
6 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
8 Denison
1 at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 03
Final
6 #25 Denison
3 at #24 Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Wed Mar 06
Final
7 #25 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 18
Final
1 #24 Denison
8 vs. #22 Tufts
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 19
Final
4 #24 Denison
5 vs. #12 Sewanee
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Thu Mar 21
Cancelled
#24 Denison
vs. #3 Bowdoin
@ Cerritos College in Norwalk, Calif.
Fri Mar 22
Final
1 Babson
8 vs. #24 Denison
@ Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 #26 Denison
2 vs. Wooster
@ Wooster, Ohio (Aspen Racquet Club) in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
8 #12 Kenyon
1 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
2 Oberlin
7 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
Final
9 #26 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Apr 12
Final
1 Wabash
8 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
0 DePauw
9 vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 21
11:00 AM
#15 Carnegie Mellon
vs. #24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

#24 Denison defeats Babson on final day in California

Vlad Rotnov  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Vlad Rotnov | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

CLAREMONT, Calif. - No. 24 Denison men's tennis closed out their spring trip to California on Friday afternoon with an 8-1 victory over Babson College at the Biszantz Tennis Center in Claremont.

Led by their dominant play on the doubles courts, DU's No. 1 pairing of Mitchell Thai and Tim Cianciola edged out Andre Libnic and Chris Kolesnik, 8-6. On the No. 2 court, Kevin Brown and Blake Burstein teamed up to defeat Brandon Rosenbluth and Ron Brody, 8-4, before Vlad Rotnov and Brian Weisberg tallied an 8-6 victory over Tyler Zhang and Dylan Pace in No. 3 play.

In singles action, Rotnov earned a top-flight victory over Libnic by a final of 6-2, 7-5. Cianciola also picked up a straight-set victory, 6-0, 6-1, in No. 3 singles against Brody.

In No. 4 action, Brown secured victories in the first and third sets to defeat Kolesnik, while Patrick McGuigan handed a 7-6 (3), 6-4 loss to Zhang on the No. 5 court and Jacob Dennen defeated Rafael Premisleaner in No. 6 play, 6-0, 4-6, 10-2.

The Big Red will return to action on Saturday, March 30, when they travel to the College of Wooster for a 1 p.m. start with the Fighting Scots.