Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No events to show.

Salukombo, Davis named to NCAC All-Decade teams

All decade

A pair of Denison student-athletes was named to the North Coast Athletic Conference's 30th Anniversary All-Decade team for Indoor Track and Field.  For the men, 2012 graduate Makorobondo "Dee" Salukombo was recognized as the decade's top performer in the 3,000 meters.  On the women's side, current senior Tiffany Davis was recognized twice as the decade's best in the 55/60 meter dash and the 200 meter dash.

Salukombo was a three-time NCAC indoor champion in the 3,000 meters, and in 2011 he was named the NCAC's Distance Runner of the Year.  Salukombo was a three-time national qualifier in Indoor Track and Field.  He earned All-America honors at the 2012 NCAA Division III Championship in the 5,000 meters and in 2010 he was an All-American for his finish in the mile.

Salukombo owns Denison indoor records in the 5,000 meters (14:21.20), the 3,000 meters (8:33.45), the mile (4:12.15), and as a part of the distance medley relay along with Lex Hultquist, Michael Barnes, and Ben Pendery in 2009.

Davis is a two-time NCAC Indoor Sprinter of the Year who has won four conference indoor championships in her career.  She has gone on to qualify twice for the NCAA Division III Outdoor Championships and is an eight-time NCAC champion in both indoor and outdoor combined.

She is the only athlete that is honored in multiple events on the women's 30th Anniversary All-Decade team.  She currently holds indoor school records in the 60 meter dash (7.81), and the 200 meter dash (25.31).

View the All-Decade Team