Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Dec 07
at Mount Union Toy Drive Invitational
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Jan 18
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Sat Jan 25
at Fighting Scots Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Jan 30
at Wooster Dual Meet
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
Bob Shannon Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 09
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
at OWU Open
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
at All-Ohio Championship
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
at Wittenberg Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Feb 23
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 29
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red competes at Toy Drive Invitational

Church Humphreys
Church Humphreys

ALLIANCE, Ohio -- The Denison men's track and field team opened the indoor season at the Toy Drive Invitational held at the Peterson Fieldhouse on the campus of the University of Mount Union on Saturday.

Junior Church Humphreys paced the Big Red with a pair of top-7 performances. Humphries turned in DU's best performance of the event, finishing fourth in the triple jump with a combined leap of 38'1.25". The junior also took seventh in the long jump with a mark of 19'9". Finishing one slot ahead of Humphries in the long jump was freshman Jake Coplin. Coplin recorded a mark of 20'2.25" that landed him in sixth in the overall standings.

Sophomore Isaac Reed turned in a personal-record time in the finals of the 60-meter hurdles. After reaching the finals with a time of 9.12 in the prelims, Reed crossed the finish line in 8.91 en route to an eight-place showing. Freshman Bryce Stricker posted two top-10 performances, finishing ninth in the weight throw (39'8") and 10th in the shot put (43'3"). Senior Drake Lohnes rounded out the list of top-10 performers after finishing the 500-meter event in a time of 1:12.64, landing him in 10th place.

The Big Red will resume competition on January 21 when they host the annual Denison Lid-Lifter at the Mitchell Fieldhouse.

Denison hosts Last Chance Meet
February 24, 2017 Denison hosts Last Chance Meet