Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Sat Dec 01
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
at Toy Drive Invitational
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Jan 19
at Dave Lehman Open
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Jan 26
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
at Fighting Scots Invitational 3rd Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 02
12 p.m. / 2 p.m.
Bob Shannon Invitational 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 02
11 a.m.
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 03
12:30 p.m.
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
11 a.m.
at Noke Elite Meet 3rd Place
in Salem, Va.
Sat Feb 16
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
at Kenyon Classic 7th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 16
10:00 am
at Kent State Tune-Up
in Kent, Ohio
Fri Feb 22
5 p.m. / 7 p.m.
NCAC Last Chance Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 23
1 p.m.
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Feb 24
1:15 p.m.
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 01
12 p.m. / 4 p.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
10 a.m. / 2:15 p.m.
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Mar 15
10 a.m. / 3:45 p.m.
at Washington & Lee Carnival
in Lexington, Va.
Sat Mar 16
11 a.m. / 11:50 a.m.
at Washington & Lee Carnival
in Lexington, Va.
Sat Mar 16
11 a.m.
at Muskie Duals
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Mar 30
10 a.m. / 11 a.m.
at Hilltop Classic 3rd Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Apr 06
at Marv Frye Invitational 4th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
3:30 p.m.
Denison-Wooster Dual Meet 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
10 a.m.
at All-Ohio Championship 6th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
10 a.m. / 12 p.m.
at Kenyon Spring Invitational 3rd Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
10 a.m.
at Kentucky Outdoor Open
in Lexington, Ky. (UK Outdoor Track & Field Complex)
Fri Apr 26
1:30 p.m. / 6 p.m.
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
8:10 p.m.
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio (Jesse Owens Stadium)
Sat Apr 27
12 p.m.
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 28
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 03
12 p.m. / 3 p.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat May 04
10 a.m. / 2:15 p.m.
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri May 10
4 p.m.
at Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Wed May 15
11 a.m. / 6 p.m.
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 16
1 p.m. / 3:30 p.m.
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 23
at NCAA Championship
@ SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio
Fri May 24
at NCAA Championship
@ SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio
Sat May 25
at NCAA Championship
@ SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio
View Full Schedule

Fleming claims high jump title as DU takes sixth at NCAC’s

Ryan Fleming  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Ryan Fleming | Photo by Brett Dunbar

WOOSTER, Ohio - Denison men's track & field placed sixth overall on Saturday at the NCAC Indoor Track & Field Championship hosted at the College of Wooster's Scot Center. Totaling 65 points over the two-day event, the Big Red finished 11 points behind fifth-place DePauw (76) and 27 points ahead of Allegheny in seventh place (38). Wabash College captured their first NCAC Championship since 2015 after accumulating 160 team points during the weekend.

Earning four all-conference honors during the second day of action, the Big Red were led by junior Ryan Fleming who recorded the first NCAC event title of his career in the high jump after posting a new personal record of 6'6" (1.98 meters). Fleming won the event by 2.00" and his mark of 6'6" is tied for the second-highest PR in school history.

Also earning All-NCAC accolades was senior David Carter who placed second in the triple jump on a final mark of 44'6.25" (13.57 meters). James Dixie placed 10th overall on a distance of 40'9.50" (12.43 meters).

In the weight throw, Bryce Stricker was named all-conference after placing third overall on a launch of 52'10.25" (16.11 meters). Austin McManus landed in 14th (45'0.50") and Grant Balogh followed in 19th (39'3.25").

On the track, Ben Foster led the DU runners with an All-NCAC performance in the mile run after logging a new personal record of 4:25.66 and finishing in second place. Clayton Watters finished the event in 4:50.76 (20th place). Foster also finished the 800-meter run in fifth place (2:00.67) and placed sixth overall in the 3,000-meter run on a final time of 9:02.52. Adam Cromwell followed in 14th at 9:17.30 and Jack Marchetti in 18th at 9:21.79.

In the relay events, Jake Coplin, Jack Ruddy, Esteban Sainz, and Alex Chin teamed up in the 4X200 meter relay to finish in 1:35.13 and placed seventh. Ruddy then joined Millan Henegar, Sam Bloodworth, and Dixie in the 4X400 meter relay where the Big Red also finished seventh on a final mark of 3:34.11.

Denison finishes their indoor season with three team finishes in the top three, including a second place nod at the Bob Shannon Invitational on Feb. 2. The Big Red will return to action on Saturday, March 16 when they open their outdoor season in New Concord, Ohio at Muskingum University's Muskie Duals.