Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Mar 08
2:00 PM
Randolph-Macon
vs. Denison
@ Virginia Beach, Va. in Virginia Beach, Va.
Sat Mar 09
TBA
Denison
vs. William Peace
@ (Neutral)
Sat Mar 09
2:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
vs. Denison
@ Virginia Beach, Va. in Virginia Beach, Va.
Tue Mar 12
3:00 PM
Defiance
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Mar 12
5:00 PM
Defiance
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 13
3:00 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Wed Mar 13
5:00 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Mon Mar 18
3:00 PM
Denison
at Pomona-Pitzer
in Claremont, Calif.
Mon Mar 18
5:00 PM
Denison
at Pomona-Pitzer
in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 19
3:00 PM
Denison
at Claremont-M-S
in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 19
5:00 PM
Denison
at Claremont-M-S
in Claremont, Calif.
Wed Mar 20
3:00 PM
Denison
at Whittier
in Whittier, Calif.
Wed Mar 20
5:00 PM
Denison
at Whittier
in Whittier, Calif.
Fri Mar 22
4:00 PM
Denison
at Cal Lutheran
in Thousand Oaks, Calif.
Fri Mar 22
6:00 PM
Denison
at Cal Lutheran
in Thousand Oaks, Calif.
Tue Mar 26
3:00 PM
Marietta
Denison
Tue Mar 26
5:00 PM
Marietta
Denison
Wed Mar 27
3:30 PM
Muskingum
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 27
5:30 PM
Muskingum
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 30
3:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 31
1:00 PM
Denison
at Thomas More
in Crestview Hills, Ky.
Sun Mar 31
3:00 PM
Denison
at Thomas More
in Crestview Hills, Ky.
Wed Apr 03
3:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
5:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Thu Apr 04
3:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Thu Apr 04
5:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Tue Apr 09
4:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Apr 09
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
3:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
3:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
5:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
3:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 23
3:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 23
5:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Six named to NFCA All-Academic team

Denison Softball

GRANVILLE, Ohio—The Denison softball team was named to the National Fastpitch Coaches Association Division III All-Academic Team after posting a team grade point average of 3.27.  In addition, six players were named Easton/NFCA Division III Scholar-Athletes.

The six Denison softball players receiving the awards were Lindsey Clemson, Angel Ehrenschwender, Kerry Hager, Ryan Lee, Lauren Secaras and Mckinly Vazquez.

The Big Red posted a 29-16 record in 2017 marking the sixth-highest win total in program history.  The team finished third in the North Coast Athletic Conference and advanced to the championship game of the NCAC Tournament.

The 2018 season will begin on March 17 when Denison travels to Tucson, Arizona for its annual spring break trip.  The home opener is slated for March 28 against Otterbein University.