Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Tue Nov 12
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Denison
at Wilmington (Ohio)
in Wilmington, Ohio
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Denison
vs. TBD
@ Wilmington in Wilmington, Ohio
Wed Nov 20
6:00 PM
John Carroll
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Denison
at JWU (Denver)
in Denver, Colo.
Sat Nov 23
5:30 PM
Denison
at Colorado Col.
in Colorado Springs, Colo.
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
Wittenberg
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
6:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
2:00 PM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Wed Dec 11
7:00 PM
Kenyon
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 28
7:00 PM
Trine
vs. Denison
@ Otterbein in Westerville, Ohio
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 08
6:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Jan 11
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Jan 15
8:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 22
6:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Jan 29
6:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
6:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
2:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 19
8:00 PM
DePauw
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Holmes is named NCAC POW

Jordan Holmes

After grabbing 21 rebounds in each of the first two games, junior Jordan Holmes was named the first North Coast Athletic Conference women's basketball Player of the Week.

On Friday night against Case Western Reserve, Holmes led the Big Red with 30 points, 21 rebounds, and six blocks. She was 12-15 from the field and helped Denison outrebound the Spartans 51-38.

The following evening, against Wilmington, Holmes led all players with 21 boards and six blocks. She also led a strong defensive performance that held the Quakers to just 26.8 percent shooting from the field and just 3-24 shooting from beyond the arc.  This is the fifth career NCAC Player of the Week award for Holmes.

The Big Red is back in action tomorrow night when they host top-ranked Thomas More at 7 p.m. in Livingston Gym.

Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award
February 23, 2016 Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award
Big Red tops NCAC rival OWU
December 8, 2015 Big Red tops NCAC rival OWU
Holmes garners D3Hoops honor
November 30, 2015 Holmes garners D3Hoops honor
Holmes is named NCAC POW
November 17, 2015 Holmes is named NCAC POW
Denison tops Case in opener
November 13, 2015 Denison tops Case in opener