Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Nov 10
3:00 PM
Denison
at Trine
in Angola, Ind.
Fri Nov 16
7:00 PM
Denison
vs. Worcester St.
@ Hunter in New York, N.Y. - Hunter Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 17
TBA
Denison
vs. TBA
@ Hunter in New York, N.Y. - Hunter Tip-Off Tournament
Tue Nov 20
6:00 PM
Case Western Reserve
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Nov 25
1:00 PM
Emory
vs. Denison
@ Transylvania in Lexington, Ky. - Transylvania Hilliard Lyons Tournament
Wed Nov 28
6:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Dec 01
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Dec 05
6:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Dec 10
7:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Thu Dec 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Thu Dec 20
5:00 PM
La Roche
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 29
3:00 PM
Denison
at Cincinnati Christian
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 09
8:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 12
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Jan 16
6:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Jan 19
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 23
8:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Jan 30
7:00 PM
Denison
at Miami-Middletown
in Middletown, Ohio
Sat Feb 02
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 06
6:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
1:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 13
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award

Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award

For the fifth time this season and the ninth time in her career, Denison junior post Jordan Holmes was named North Coast Athletic Conference Women's Basketball Player of the Week.

Holmes received the honor after breaking her fourth NCAC record this season when she became the NCAC's career leader in rebounds on Saturday at Allegheny. Needing only 21 rebounds in the regular season finale to surpass the career mark, Holmes grabbed 22 boards against the Gators to amass 1,219 career rebounds. That total eclipsed the mark set by former Ohio Wesleyan standout Jill Myers (1,217 – 1984-88). It took Myers 101 games over four seasons to set the conference rebound record, while Holmes broke the record in 79 games and less than three seasons.

Last week, the Pittsburgh native averaged a double-double with 18.5 ppg and 18 rpg to go along with11 blocks, six steals and a 74 percent shoot percentage (14-for-19). Holmes now holds the NCAC career rebounds and blocks records, while also re-setting her own marks for single-game rejections and single-season rebounds.

Holmes and the top-seeded Big Red (22-3) will be back in action tonight when they host eighth-seeded Ohio Wesleyan (5-11) in the quarterfinals of the NCAC Tournament. Tip-off from Livingston Gym is slated for 6 p.m.

Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award
February 23, 2016 Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award
Big Red tops NCAC rival OWU
December 8, 2015 Big Red tops NCAC rival OWU
Holmes garners D3Hoops honor
November 30, 2015 Holmes garners D3Hoops honor
Holmes is named NCAC POW
November 17, 2015 Holmes is named NCAC POW
Denison tops Case in opener
November 13, 2015 Denison tops Case in opener