Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Tue Nov 12
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Fri Nov 15
8:00 PM
Anderson (Ind.)
vs. Denison
@ Wimington College - Damon's/Hampton Inn Tip-Off Classic in Wilmington, Ohio
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Denison
vs. TBD
@ Wilmington in Wilmington, Ohio
Wed Nov 20
6:00 PM
John Carroll
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 22
7:30 PM
Denison
at JWU (Denver)
in Denver, Colo.
Sat Nov 23
7:30 PM
Denison
at Colorado Col.
in Colorado Springs, Colo.
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
Wittenberg
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
6:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
2:00 PM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Wed Dec 11
7:00 PM
Kenyon
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 28
7:00 PM
Trine
vs. Denison
@ Otterbein in Westerville, Ohio
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 08
6:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Jan 11
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Jan 15
8:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 22
6:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Jan 29
6:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
6:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
2:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 19
8:00 PM
DePauw
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award

Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award

For the fifth time this season and the ninth time in her career, Denison junior post Jordan Holmes was named North Coast Athletic Conference Women's Basketball Player of the Week.

Holmes received the honor after breaking her fourth NCAC record this season when she became the NCAC's career leader in rebounds on Saturday at Allegheny. Needing only 21 rebounds in the regular season finale to surpass the career mark, Holmes grabbed 22 boards against the Gators to amass 1,219 career rebounds. That total eclipsed the mark set by former Ohio Wesleyan standout Jill Myers (1,217 – 1984-88). It took Myers 101 games over four seasons to set the conference rebound record, while Holmes broke the record in 79 games and less than three seasons.

Last week, the Pittsburgh native averaged a double-double with 18.5 ppg and 18 rpg to go along with11 blocks, six steals and a 74 percent shoot percentage (14-for-19). Holmes now holds the NCAC career rebounds and blocks records, while also re-setting her own marks for single-game rejections and single-season rebounds.

Holmes and the top-seeded Big Red (22-3) will be back in action tonight when they host eighth-seeded Ohio Wesleyan (5-11) in the quarterfinals of the NCAC Tournament. Tip-off from Livingston Gym is slated for 6 p.m.

Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award
February 23, 2016 Holmes wins 5th NCAC POW award
Big Red tops NCAC rival OWU
December 8, 2015 Big Red tops NCAC rival OWU
Holmes garners D3Hoops honor
November 30, 2015 Holmes garners D3Hoops honor
Holmes is named NCAC POW
November 17, 2015 Holmes is named NCAC POW
Denison tops Case in opener
November 13, 2015 Denison tops Case in opener