Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 23
at Centre Spring Invitational
in Wesley Chapel, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sat Mar 24
at Centre Spring Invitational 3rd Place
in Wesley Chapel, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sun Apr 08
at Sewanee Spring Invitational 7th Place
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Mon Apr 09
at Sewanee Spring Invitational 7th Place
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Sat Apr 14
11 a.m.
at Wooster Spring Invitational 1st Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Sun Apr 15
Round 2 Cancelled
at Wooster Spring Invitational 1st Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Fri Apr 27
9:15 a.m.
at NCAC Championship T-3rd Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sat Apr 28
1 p.m.
at NCAC Championship 3rd Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sun Apr 29
9:30 a.m.
at NCAC Championship 3rd Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
View Full Schedule

Big Red currently in third at Centre Invite

Megan Wong  |  Photo by Craig Hicks
Megan Wong | Photo by Craig Hicks

WESLEY CHAPEL, Fla. -- Denison women's golf is currently in third place after day one of the Centre Spring Invitational at the Saddlebrook Resort in Wesley Chapel, Fla. Garnering a team score of 354, the Big Red is seven strokes back of Eckerd College (347) in second place, and 18 strokes back of the tournament host and leader, Center College (336).

Leading the way for DU is sophomore Emmy Timberlake who totaled an 85 in her first round to end the first day in sixth place. Freshman Megan Wong sits one stroke behind Timberlake in a tie for seventh place with a score of 86.

Senior Sophie Kollin shot a first round score of 90, putting her in a tie for 12th, and Olivia Cowley rounded out the first round in a tie for 19th with a 93.

The Big Red will return to the links on Saturday, March 23 for the final day of action at the Saddlebrook Resort.