Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Sep 01
Postponed
Lynn Schweizer Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C.)
Sun Sep 02
8 a.m.
Lynn Schweizer Invitational 4th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C.)
Sat Sep 15
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 4th Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sun Sep 16
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 3rd Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sat Sep 22
at Bridgewater Invitational 2nd Place
in Harrisonburg, Va. (Lakeview G.C.)
Sun Sep 23
at Bridgewater Invitational 2nd Place
in Harrisonburg, Va. (Lakeview G.C.)
Sat Oct 06
at Pat Clouse Invitational 2nd Place
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 07
at Pat Clouse Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 14
12 p.m.
Otterbein Match Play Dual W, 6-1
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C.)
Wed Mar 20
at Calvin Celebration Classic
in Orlando, Fla. (Celebration G.C.)
Fri Mar 22
at Keiser University Dual Match
in Palm City, Fla. (Fox G.C.)
Sat Mar 30
at Lee & Joe Duncan Rhodes Invitational
in Memphis, Tenn. (Windyke C.C.)
Sun Mar 31
at Lee & Joe Duncan Rhodes Invitational
in Memphis, Tenn. (Windyke C.C.)
Mon Apr 01
at Lee & Joe Duncan Rhodes Invitational
in Memphis, Tenn. (Windyke C.C.)
Sat Apr 06
at Transylvania Invitational
in Lexington, Ky. (Greenbrier Golf & C.C.)
Sun Apr 07
at Transylvania Invitational
in Lexington, Ky. (Greenbrier Golf & C.C.)
Mon Apr 08
at Transylvania Invitational
in Lexington, Ky. (Greenbrier Golf & C.C.)
Sat Apr 13
at Wooster Spring Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sun Apr 14
at Wooster Spring Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Thu May 02
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Fri May 03
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sat May 04
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sun May 05
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red women's golf places third at CMU Shootout

Emmy Timberlake  |  Photo by Craig Hicks
Emmy Timberlake | Photo by Craig Hicks

APOLLO, Pa.--  Three individuals posted rounds in the 70s and that helped the Denison women's golf team placed third at the CMU Fall Shootout played at the Links at Spring Church outside of Pittsburgh.

Denison was led on Sunday by Emmy Timberlake and Megan Wong who each posted 3-over-par rounds of 77.  Sophia Alexander followed with a 79 on the heels of a 78 in the opening rounds. Her 36-hole total of 157 landed her sixth overall.

Denison's scoring on Sunday was rounded out by Megan Munn (84) and Olivia Cowley (88).

Denison's team score of 649 is the third-best showing in program history.  The 36-hole team record is 644 set in 2016.  The Big Red's 18-hole team score of 317 posted on Sunday is the second-best single round in program history, missing the record set in 2016 by two strokes.

The only team that stood in the way of a championship for the Big Red was the host, Carnegie Mellon.  The Tartans entered an "A" squad and a "B" squad and those teams went 1-2 in the final standings.  Medalist honors went to CMU's Charlotte Simpson after rounds of 78 and 72.