Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Wed Mar 20
3 p.m.
at Calvin Celebration Classic
in Orlando, Fla. (Celebration G.C.)
Fri Mar 22
at Keiser University Dual Match
in Palm City, Fla. (Fox G.C.)
Sun Mar 31
2:30 p.m.
at Lee & Joe Duncan Rhodes Invitational 4th Place
in Memphis, Tenn. (Windyke C.C.)
Mon Apr 01
10 a.m.
at Lee & Joe Duncan Rhodes Invitational 4th Place
in Memphis, Tenn. (Windyke C.C.)
Sun Apr 07
at Transylvania Invitational T-3rd Place
in Lexington, Ky. (Greenbrier Golf & C.C.)
Mon Apr 08
at Transylvania Invitational 3rd Place
in Lexington, Ky. (Greenbrier Golf & C.C.)
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
at Wooster Spring Invitational 1st Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sun Apr 14
11:00 a.m.
at Wooster Spring Invitational 1st Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sun Apr 28
at Wooster Match Play Dual W, 3-2
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Fri May 03
Cancelled
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sat May 04
at NCAC Championship 3rd Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sun May 05
at NCAC Championship 3rd Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
View Full Schedule

DU women round out fall with dual win over Otterbein

Nicole Wetoska  |  Photo by Brandon Morgan
Nicole Wetoska | Photo by Brandon Morgan

GRANVILLE, Ohio -- Denison women's golf rounded out their fall season on Sunday afternoon with a 6-1 match play victory over Otterbein University at the Denison Golf Club in Granville.

Competing in seven individual matches as a team, the Big Red were led by junior Emmy Timberlake who defeated Otterbein's No. 1 competitor Abby Grospitch, collecting eight wins with six holes remaining. The momentum continued in the second pairing when Megan Wong took a five-hole lead for a win against Maddie Durbin with four holes to go.

Despite dropping the third match to the Cardinals, the Big Red gathered the final four wins of the match thanks to victories from Megan Munn (5&3), Olivia Cowley (1 Up), Nicole Wetoska (4&3), and Lauren Danielson.

During the fall season, the Big Red garnered three, top-three victories, including two-straight second-place finishes at Bridgewater and Wittenberg.