Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Aug 31
1 p.m.
Lynn Schweizer Invitational 3rd Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C.)
Sun Sep 01
9 a.m.
Lynn Schweizer Invitational T-3rd Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C.)
Sat Sep 07
2 p.m.
at OWU Safari Fall Invitational 1st Place
in Powell, Ohio (Safari G.C.)
Sun Sep 08
8 a.m.
at OWU Safari Fall Invitational 1st Place
in Powell, Ohio (Safari G.C.)
Sat Sep 21
1 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Collegiate Classic 1st Place
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sun Sep 22
9 a.m.
at Dan Quayle Collegiate Classic 1st Place
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Mon Oct 14
10 a.m.
at Gray Wolf Invitational 1st Place
in Sylvania, Ohio (Sylvania C.C.)
Mon Oct 21
at Chick-fil-a Intercollegiate 8th Place
in Rome, Ga. (Coosa C.C.)
Tue Oct 22
at Chick-fil-a Intercollegiate 6th Place
in Rome, Ga. (Coosa C.C.)
Sun Mar 29
at Rhodes Invitational
in Memphis, Tenn. (Windyke C.C.)
Mon Mar 30
at Rhodes Invitational
in Memphis, Tenn. (Windyke C.C.)
Sun Apr 12
at Pat Clouse Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Mon Apr 13
at Pat Clouse Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sat Apr 25
at Franklin Spring Invitational
in Franklin, Ind. (Legends G.C.)
Sun Apr 26
at Franklin Spring Invitational
in Franklin, Ind. (Legends G.C.)
Fri May 01
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sat May 02
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sun May 03
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
View Full Schedule

Match play victory lands Timberlake as Player of the Week

Emmy Timberlake  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Emmy Timberlake | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Denison's Emmy Timberlake was named the North Coast Athletic Conference's Player of the Week for the second time this season following the Big Red's 6-1 match play victory over Otterbein University on Sunday at the Denison Golf Club. This was also the junior's third Player of the Week honor for her career.

Finishing with one of DU's six wins on the day, Timberlake posted a No. 1 match victory over Otterbein's Abby Grospitch after collecting eight wins with six holes remaining. The Charlottesville, Va. native also tallied the largest margin of victory for the Big Red.

Shooting an average of 79.2 on the season, Timber finished the fall with a low score of 75 and three, top 10 finishes.