Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 25
Final
21 #24 Denison
3 at Fredonia
in Fredonia, N.Y.
Thu Mar 01
Final
9 Redlands
11 #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 04
Final
4 #25 Denison
17 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Wed Mar 14
Final - 2OT
12 Ill. Wesleyan
13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 17
Final
16 Denison
12 vs. Dickinson
@ Vanderbilt in Nashville, Tenn (Natchez Field)
Tue Mar 20
Final
12 Rhodes
9 vs. Denison
@ Vanderbilt in Nashville, Tenn. (Natchez Field)
Sun Mar 25
Final
3 Baldwin Wallace
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
9 Allegheny
21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
14 Denison
7 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
Final
3 Ohio Wesleyan
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
Final
23 Denison
6 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Wooster
20 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
Final
14 Denison
8 at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
26 Denison
2 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Apr 25
Final
23 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
6 Oberlin
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed May 02
Final
8 Allegheny
24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat May 05
Final
10 Wooster
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Sat May 12
Final
4 Calvin
21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Sat May 19
Final
4 Denison
16 at Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Regional Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Big Red ousts Presidents

Molly Cornbrooks led DU with 4 assists against W&J.
Molly Cornbrooks led DU with 4 assists against W&J.

Denison scored eight goals in the opening 10 minutes of the game.  That would be enough to send the Big Red to a decisive 19-4 victory over Washington & Jefferson from Piper Stadium.  With the win, DU remains undefeated at 9-0.

The Big Red dominated the contest from start to finish and first-year Carol Allen turned in one of her finest performances of the season, scoring five goals and two assists on the day.  Erin Keller followed with four goals and Molly Cornbrooks chipped in four assists.  Sophomore Molly Chapman contributed three assists, running her season total to 23.  She also scored a goal in the first half off a feed from Allen.

Off the bench, Lizzy Pellicane netted a hat trick while Kelsey Wright scored twice and Powel added two goals and two assists.  DU's scoring was rounded out by Lillian Smith who scored one goal and one assist.

Katherine Palms assured DU retained possession with her game-high eight draw controls.  Cornbrooks and Rachel Pregel led the way with four ground balls apiece.

Grace Bodenmann played 21 minutes in goal and got the victory.  Laura Van Horn followed with 19 minutes and Laura Campbell played the final 20 minutes.  Van Horn and Campbell each recorded two saves.

At 9-0, Denison is off to its best start since 1992.  DU will return to action on Wednesday when they host DePauw at 7 p.m.