Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Mar 03
Final
4 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Thu Mar 07
Final
11 Rhodes
17 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Mar 19
Final
10 Denison
14 vs. #9 Trinity (Conn.)
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Deyer 1
Wed Mar 20
Final
11 Geneseo
13 vs. Denison
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Lemon Bay HS
Fri Mar 22
Final - OT
15 #23 Rowan
16 vs. Denison
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Deyer 1
Sun Mar 31
Final
23 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
17 Denison
8 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
0 Hiram
26 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 07
Final
20 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Apr 10
Final
14 Denison
6 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
3 DePauw
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
Final
6 Wittenberg
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
Final
9 John Carroll
20 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 24
Final
3 Denison
17 at #8 York (Pa.)
in York, Pa.
Sat Apr 27
Final
10 Kenyon
16 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu May 02
Final
4 Oberlin
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
10 Wooster
13 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Sun May 12
Final
6 Transylvania
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa. - NCAA Tournament 3rd Rd.
View Full Schedule

Big Red blanks Adrian

Isabel Tumminello scored 3 goals and added 1 assist vs. Adrian.
Isabel Tumminello scored 3 goals and added 1 assist vs. Adrian.

Reid Hirschey netted four goals and 10 other Big Red players got in the scoring column as Denison shutout Adrian College, 19-0 in Alliance, Ohio. 

Denison took a three goal lead before two minutes had elapsed and that set the tone for the rest of the afternoon. All four of Hirschey's goals came in the first half.  Isabel Tumminello also scored three times in the first 30 minutes of play.

Leading 14-0 at halftime, Annie McMahon, Maggie Magrini, Becca Jones, Claudia Rafi and Lizzy Pellicane scored in the second half, setting the final at 19-0.

Denison outshot the Bulldogs 33-7 and won 16 of 20 draw controls.  Claire Ludlow paced DU with eight draw controls while Isabel Swicklik finished with four ground balls.  Laura Van Horn finished with three saves in goal for the Big Red.

Hirschey was the team leader in points with five (4 goals, 1 assist).  Rafi and Tumminello each posted three goals and one assist while Ludlow tallied one goal and three assists.  Isreal was DU's final multi-goal scorer with two.

Denison will remain in Alliance, Ohio and take on Mount Union on Sunday (March 22) at 1 p.m.