Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu May 02
Final
4 Oberlin
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
10 Wooster
13 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Sun May 12
Final
6 Transylvania
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa. - NCAA Tournament 3rd Rd.
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Geneseo
in Geneseo, N.Y.
Sun Feb 23
2:00 PM
Denison
at Brockport
in Brockport, N.Y.
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Denison
at Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Wed Mar 04
4:30 PM
York (Pa.)
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Denison
at Colorado Col.
in Colorado Springs, Colo.
Wed Mar 18
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Denison
@ Colorado College in Colorado Springs, Colo.
Thu Mar 26
6:00 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 28
4:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Mar 31
7:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Apr 05
1:00 PM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 09
7:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 11
2:30 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Apr 15
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sun Apr 19
1:00 PM
Denison
at Tufts
in Boston, Mass.
Tue Apr 21
5:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 25
12:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Five named to IWLCA all-region team

(L-R) Isabel Swicklik, Melissa Weinsz, Whitney Powel, Erin Keller and Claire Ludlow were named All-Region.
(L-R) Isabel Swicklik, Melissa Weinsz, Whitney Powel, Erin Keller and Claire Ludlow were named All-Region.

After winning the program's fourth North Coast Athletic Conference Tournament title out of the last five years and advancing to the NCAA Tournament for the 17th time, Denison had five players named to the All-Great Lakes Region teams by the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association.

Denison's two first-team all-region honorees were senior midfielder Whitney Powel and senior defender Melissa Weinsz.  Denison's trio of second-team all-region performers were sophomore attacker Claire Ludlow, senior defender Isabel Swicklik and senior midfielder Erin Keller.

Powel is a three-time all-region selection and a two-time first-team pick.  She led the team with 37 assists while adding 14 goals.  She also finished second on the team in ground balls (38) and was third in draw controls with 46.

For Weinsz, this marked the first all-region honor of her career.  A three-year starter on defense, she led the team in caused turnovers with 26 and was third on the squad with 32 ground balls while starting all 18 games.

Ludlow was named to the second-team all-region after leading the team in goals (48), points (69) and draw controls (53).  She shot 50 percent on the year and finished as the leader in shot attempts with 96.  Swicklik is back on the all-region team for the second-straight year.  She is a four-year starter on defense who leaves DU with 55 caused turnovers and 129 ground balls.  This year she scored one goal on her only shot attempt.

Keller started all 18 games and is making her second all-region appearance of her career.  She scored 37 goals and added 13 assists while winning 50 draw controls to go along with 25 ground balls and 11 caused turnovers.  She scored a career-high five goals against Wittenberg on March 28. She also added four goals and two assists in a win over Allegheny on April 11.

Denison finished the year with an 11-7 record, bowing out in the second round of the NCAA Division III Tournament at Fredonia (N.Y.).