Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Mar 03
Final
4 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Thu Mar 07
Final
11 Rhodes
17 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Mar 19
Final
10 Denison
14 vs. #9 Trinity (Conn.)
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Deyer 1
Wed Mar 20
Final
11 Geneseo
13 vs. Denison
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Lemon Bay HS
Fri Mar 22
Final - OT
15 #23 Rowan
16 vs. Denison
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Deyer 1
Sun Mar 31
Final
23 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
17 Denison
8 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
0 Hiram
26 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 07
Final
20 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Apr 10
Final
14 Denison
6 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
3 DePauw
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
Final
6 Wittenberg
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
Final
9 John Carroll
20 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 24
Final
3 Denison
17 at #8 York (Pa.)
in York, Pa.
Sat Apr 27
Final
10 Kenyon
16 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu May 02
Final
4 Oberlin
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
10 Wooster
13 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Sun May 12
Final
6 Transylvania
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa. - NCAA Tournament 3rd Rd.
View Full Schedule

Five named to IWLCA all-region team

(L-R) Isabel Swicklik, Melissa Weinsz, Whitney Powel, Erin Keller and Claire Ludlow were named All-Region.
(L-R) Isabel Swicklik, Melissa Weinsz, Whitney Powel, Erin Keller and Claire Ludlow were named All-Region.

After winning the program's fourth North Coast Athletic Conference Tournament title out of the last five years and advancing to the NCAA Tournament for the 17th time, Denison had five players named to the All-Great Lakes Region teams by the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association.

Denison's two first-team all-region honorees were senior midfielder Whitney Powel and senior defender Melissa Weinsz.  Denison's trio of second-team all-region performers were sophomore attacker Claire Ludlow, senior defender Isabel Swicklik and senior midfielder Erin Keller.

Powel is a three-time all-region selection and a two-time first-team pick.  She led the team with 37 assists while adding 14 goals.  She also finished second on the team in ground balls (38) and was third in draw controls with 46.

For Weinsz, this marked the first all-region honor of her career.  A three-year starter on defense, she led the team in caused turnovers with 26 and was third on the squad with 32 ground balls while starting all 18 games.

Ludlow was named to the second-team all-region after leading the team in goals (48), points (69) and draw controls (53).  She shot 50 percent on the year and finished as the leader in shot attempts with 96.  Swicklik is back on the all-region team for the second-straight year.  She is a four-year starter on defense who leaves DU with 55 caused turnovers and 129 ground balls.  This year she scored one goal on her only shot attempt.

Keller started all 18 games and is making her second all-region appearance of her career.  She scored 37 goals and added 13 assists while winning 50 draw controls to go along with 25 ground balls and 11 caused turnovers.  She scored a career-high five goals against Wittenberg on March 28. She also added four goals and two assists in a win over Allegheny on April 11.

Denison finished the year with an 11-7 record, bowing out in the second round of the NCAA Division III Tournament at Fredonia (N.Y.).