Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 23
Final - OT
16 Brockport
15 vs. #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 24
Final
2 Fredonia
24 vs. #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 03
Final
4 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Thu Mar 07
Final
11 Rhodes
17 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Mar 19
Final
10 Denison
14 vs. #9 Trinity (Conn.)
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Deyer 1
Wed Mar 20
Final
11 Geneseo
13 vs. Denison
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Lemon Bay HS
Fri Mar 22
Final - OT
15 #23 Rowan
16 vs. Denison
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Deyer 1
Sun Mar 31
Final
23 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
17 Denison
8 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
0 Hiram
26 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 07
Final
20 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Apr 10
Final
14 Denison
6 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
3 DePauw
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
Final
6 Wittenberg
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
Final
9 John Carroll
20 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 24
Final
3 Denison
17 at #8 York (Pa.)
in York, Pa.
Sat Apr 27
Final
10 Kenyon
16 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu May 02
Final
4 Oberlin
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
10 Wooster
13 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Sun May 12
Final
6 Transylvania
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa. - NCAA Tournament 3rd Rd.
View Full Schedule

Daniels gets win #100 at Kenyon

Hannah Magarian  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Hannah Magarian | Photo by Jace Delgado

GAMBIER, Ohio— Denison remained undefeated in North Coast Athletic Conference play and head coach Amanda Daniels picked up career win No. 100 after a 14-7 victory over Kenyon College.

Denison trailed 5-3 late in the first half but a flurry of five goals over a span of 4:26 sent the Big Red into the intermission with an 8-5 advantage.

Maddy Heher started the DU run with a goal off an assist from Kiely Noonan.  A minute later, Claudia Rafi converted her second eight-meter goal of the half and third goal overall.

After a caused turnover and ground ball by Denison's Leah Israel, Kenyon's Caitlin Augerson was issued a yellow card.  The Big Red couldn't connect on the ensuing free-position attempt but Noonan was there for the ground ball and the score to put the Big Red up, 6-5.

After Noonan's goal, Israel won the draw and dashed for the goal and found Noonan for the quick score.  Another draw control win led to Denison's fifth-straight goal and third goal in 39 seconds when Molly Fischer connected with Israel.

In the second half, Hannah Magarian took over in goal for Denison and she went on to post six saves while facing eight shots on goal from the Ladies.  Her performance in goal allowed Denison to outscore Kenyon 6-2 over the final 30 minutes.

Noonan and Rafi led all scorers with four goals apiece.  Israel returned to the lineup after an injury kept her sidelined for the last two contests and she finished with one goal, one assist, five draw controls, four ground balls and two caused turnovers.

On defense, Jane Goodspeed led the way with six draw controls, four ground balls, and two caused turnovers.  Halle Walsh rounded out the scoring leaders for DU with two goals and three ground balls.

Denison outshot Kenyon 33-20 while racking up a season-high 37 ground balls.

For Daniels, she improves to 100-65 (.606) in her career and 59-24 (.711) at Denison.  She ranks third in program history in victories.

The Big Red returns to conference play on Sunday when they host Ohio Wesleyan at 2 p.m.