Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 23
Final - OT
16 Brockport
15 vs. #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 24
Final
2 Fredonia
24 vs. #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 03
Final
4 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Thu Mar 07
Final
11 Rhodes
17 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Mar 19
Final
10 Denison
14 vs. #9 Trinity (Conn.)
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Deyer 1
Wed Mar 20
Final
11 Geneseo
13 vs. Denison
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Lemon Bay HS
Fri Mar 22
Final - OT
15 #23 Rowan
16 vs. Denison
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Deyer 1
Sun Mar 31
Final
23 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
17 Denison
8 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
0 Hiram
26 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 07
Final
20 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Apr 10
Final
14 Denison
6 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
3 DePauw
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
Final
6 Wittenberg
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
Final
9 John Carroll
20 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 24
Final
3 Denison
17 at #8 York (Pa.)
in York, Pa.
Sat Apr 27
Final
10 Kenyon
16 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu May 02
Final
4 Oberlin
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
10 Wooster
13 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Sun May 12
Final
6 Transylvania
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa. - NCAA Tournament 3rd Rd.
View Full Schedule

Women’s Lacrosse sits atop the NCAC preseason poll

Jane Goodspeed  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Jane Goodspeed | Photo by Brett Dunbar

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Following a top-25 ranking from the 2019 IWLCA preseason coaches poll, Denison women's lacrosse was voted on by the North Coast Athletic Conference as the preseason favorites to win the conference in 2019.

The Big Red received eight of nine first-place votes for a total of 79 points. The Fighting Scots of Wooster followed in second with 65 points, and Oberlin landed in third with 56 points and one first-place vote.

Denison will look to garner their fourth-straight NCAC regular title this season after a record-breaking 2018 campaign that saw the Big Red go 17-3 and advance to the Round of 16 in the NCAA Tournament.

For the fifth-straight season, Denison was named the champion of the NCAC Tournament, defeating Wooster in the title game, 17-10. The Big Red took a 16-2 record into the NCAA Division III Tournament, where they toppled Calvin in the second round before falling to Salisbury in the Sweet 16. The Big Red carries a 29-game North Coast Athletic Conference winning streak into the 2019 season.

All-American defender Jane Goodspeed returns for her senior season following a junior campaign where she led the Big Red in ground balls (70), draw controls (95), and caused turnovers (38).

Junior Kiely Noonan looks to build on her 2018 season where she led the Big Red with 74 goals (the second-most in a season in program history), 28 assists, and 102 points, which finished in a tie for a program record with Cheryl Connolly (1994).

The Big Red offense also returns senior Maddy Heher, who finished fourth on the team in 2018 with 28 goals and added 18 assists, while sophomore Liza Farnham followed with 22 goals and 12 assists.

The 2019 women's lacrosse season begins this Saturday, February 23, when the Big Red host the College at Brockport at 12 p.m.