Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Mar 03
Final
4 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Thu Mar 07
Final
11 Rhodes
17 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Mar 19
Final
10 Denison
14 vs. #9 Trinity (Conn.)
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Deyer 1
Wed Mar 20
Final
11 Geneseo
13 vs. Denison
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Lemon Bay HS
Fri Mar 22
Final - OT
15 #23 Rowan
16 vs. Denison
@ Spring Fling in Englewood, Fla. - Deyer 1
Sun Mar 31
Final
23 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
17 Denison
8 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
0 Hiram
26 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 07
Final
20 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Apr 10
Final
14 Denison
6 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
3 DePauw
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
Final
6 Wittenberg
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
Final
9 John Carroll
20 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 24
Final
3 Denison
17 at #8 York (Pa.)
in York, Pa.
Sat Apr 27
Final
10 Kenyon
16 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu May 02
Final
4 Oberlin
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
10 Wooster
13 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Sun May 12
Final
6 Transylvania
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa. - NCAA Tournament 3rd Rd.
View Full Schedule

DU blows by Gators to remain perfect in NCAC

Casey McTague  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Casey McTague | Photo by Jace Delgado

MEADVILLE, Pa. - Denison women's lacrosse improved to 8-3 overall and 4-0 in North Coast Athletic Conference play on Sunday following a 20-0 shutout of Allegheny College at Frank B. Fuhrer Field in Meadville, Pa. The victory also moves DU's NCAC winning-streak to 33-straight games dating back to April 11, 2015, where the Big Red started this streak at Allegheny with a 21-9 win.

Earning their second-straight shutout of the season, the Big Red outshot the Gators 35-1 in the first half and posted an early 9-0 lead in the first 12 minutes of action. They also tallied 30 ground balls to Allegheny's 12 and forced 14 of AC's 27 turnovers for the game.

Senior Maddy Heher scored three of Denison's first nine goals while Casey McTague and Hope Adams each added two goals each during that stretch.

Collecting the final nine draw controls of the first half, the Big Red increased their halftime lead to 15-0 with two seconds remaining in the frame when Abby King accepted a pass from Lee Hayman and cashed in for her fourth goal of the season.

Molly Fischer and Lindsey Karsh opened the second half with back-to-back goals as they finished with two each for the game. Leander Perun, Sydney Ludes, and Graham McIntosh scored the final three goals of the day as they rounded out DU's sixth-straight win of the season. The loss dropped Allegheny to 4-7 overall and 1-2 in NCAC play.

Heher led the Big Red with six points on three goals and three assists, while McTague and Adams also finished with three goals each. Karsh and Paris Healey gathered four ground balls each to tie for the game-high and Jane Goodspeed led both sides with eight draw controls.

In the cage, senior Hannah Magarian earned her eighth victory of the season while playing 30 minutes and collecting one save.

The Big Red will return to action on Wednesday, April 10 when they travel to the College of Wooster for a 6 p.m. matchup with the Scots.