Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Apr 27
Final
10 Kenyon
16 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu May 02
Final
4 Oberlin
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
10 Wooster
13 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Sun May 12
Final
6 Transylvania
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa. - NCAA Tournament 3rd Rd.
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Geneseo
in Geneseo, N.Y.
Sun Feb 23
2:00 PM
Denison
at Brockport
in Brockport, N.Y.
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Denison
at Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Wed Mar 04
4:30 PM
York (Pa.)
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Denison
at Colorado Col.
in Colorado Springs, Colo.
Wed Mar 18
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Denison
@ Colorado College in Colorado Springs, Colo.
Thu Mar 26
6:00 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 28
4:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Mar 31
7:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Apr 05
1:00 PM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 09
7:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 11
2:30 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Apr 15
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sun Apr 19
1:00 PM
Denison
at Tufts
in Boston, Mass.
Tue Apr 21
5:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 25
12:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

DU blows by Gators to remain perfect in NCAC

Casey McTague  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Casey McTague | Photo by Jace Delgado

MEADVILLE, Pa. - Denison women's lacrosse improved to 8-3 overall and 4-0 in North Coast Athletic Conference play on Sunday following a 20-0 shutout of Allegheny College at Frank B. Fuhrer Field in Meadville, Pa. The victory also moves DU's NCAC winning-streak to 33-straight games dating back to April 11, 2015, where the Big Red started this streak at Allegheny with a 21-9 win.

Earning their second-straight shutout of the season, the Big Red outshot the Gators 35-1 in the first half and posted an early 9-0 lead in the first 12 minutes of action. They also tallied 30 ground balls to Allegheny's 12 and forced 14 of AC's 27 turnovers for the game.

Senior Maddy Heher scored three of Denison's first nine goals while Casey McTague and Hope Adams each added two goals each during that stretch.

Collecting the final nine draw controls of the first half, the Big Red increased their halftime lead to 15-0 with two seconds remaining in the frame when Abby King accepted a pass from Lee Hayman and cashed in for her fourth goal of the season.

Molly Fischer and Lindsey Karsh opened the second half with back-to-back goals as they finished with two each for the game. Leander Perun, Sydney Ludes, and Graham McIntosh scored the final three goals of the day as they rounded out DU's sixth-straight win of the season. The loss dropped Allegheny to 4-7 overall and 1-2 in NCAC play.

Heher led the Big Red with six points on three goals and three assists, while McTague and Adams also finished with three goals each. Karsh and Paris Healey gathered four ground balls each to tie for the game-high and Jane Goodspeed led both sides with eight draw controls.

In the cage, senior Hannah Magarian earned her eighth victory of the season while playing 30 minutes and collecting one save.

The Big Red will return to action on Wednesday, April 10 when they travel to the College of Wooster for a 6 p.m. matchup with the Scots.