Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu May 02
Final
4 Oberlin
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
10 Wooster
13 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Sun May 12
Final
6 Transylvania
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa. - NCAA Tournament 3rd Rd.
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Geneseo
in Geneseo, N.Y.
Sun Feb 23
2:00 PM
Denison
at Brockport
in Brockport, N.Y.
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Denison
at Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Wed Mar 04
4:30 PM
York (Pa.)
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Denison
at Colorado Col.
in Colorado Springs, Colo.
Wed Mar 18
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Denison
@ Colorado College in Colorado Springs, Colo.
Thu Mar 26
6:00 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 28
4:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Mar 31
7:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Apr 05
1:00 PM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 09
7:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 11
2:30 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Apr 15
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sun Apr 19
1:00 PM
Denison
at Tufts
in Boston, Mass.
Tue Apr 21
5:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 25
12:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Goodspeed sets records in Denison's win over DePauw

Jane Goodspeed  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Jane Goodspeed | Photo by Brett Dunbar

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  Senior All-American Jane Goodspeed set new career and single-game records for draw controls as Denison cruised to a 25-3 win over visiting DePauw University.

Earlier this season, Goodspeed broke her own single-game record for draw controls with 12 against Geneseo.  Today she shattered that mark, controlling 18 draws.  She also passed Carly Tschantz '12 to become Denison's career leader with 322 draw controls.  Tschantz tallied 315 DC's from 2009-12.

Kiely Noonan scored nine points after a five-goal, four-assist effort on only five shots.  She moved into fourth place on Denison's career goal-scoring list with 156 goals, passing Carol Allen '16.  Her nine points tied her single-game high set last year versus Hiram.

Maddy Heher followed Noonan with four goals and one assist.  Liza Farnham scored three goals and added one helper.  Casey McTague, Abby King, Virginia Hamilton, Lee Hayman, and Leander Perun also enjoyed multi-goal games for the Big Red.

On defense, Charlotte Godfrey recorded four caused turnovers and five ground balls.

For Denison head coach Amanda Daniels this marked career win No. 79 at Denison.  She needs one more victory to tie Stephanie Schmidt as the program's career leader.

Daniels and the Big Red will aim for that record next week when they host Wittenberg on Tuesday (April 16) and John Carroll on Wednesday (April 17).  Denison is 10-3 overall and 6-0 in North Coast Athletic Conference play.