Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Mar 31
Final
23 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
17 Denison
8 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
0 Hiram
26 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 07
Final
20 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Apr 10
Final
14 Denison
6 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
3 DePauw
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
Final
6 Wittenberg
25 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
Final
9 John Carroll
20 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 24
Final
3 Denison
17 at #8 York (Pa.)
in York, Pa.
Sat Apr 27
Final
10 Kenyon
16 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu May 02
Final
4 Oberlin
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
10 Wooster
13 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Sun May 12
Final
6 Transylvania
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa. - NCAA Tournament 3rd Rd.
View Full Schedule

Denison trio nets four goals in win over Wittenberg

Colleen Muldoon  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Colleen Muldoon | Photo by Brett Dunbar

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  Casey McTague, Kiely Noonan and Liza Farnham scored four goals apiece aiding in Denison's 25-6 win over the Wittenberg Tigers on Tuesday afternoon at Piper Stadium.  With the victory, the Big Red improves to 7-0 in North Coast Athletic Conference play.  The only team who can still challenge Denison for a conference title is its final regular season opponent, Kenyon College.  The Ladies are currently 5-0 in NCAC play.

Denison's domination of the draws continued against the Tigers. Despite facing one of the region's top draw takers in Emily Wadds, Denison controlled 20 of 31 draws taken.  Senior All-American Jane Goodspeed continued her fantastic run with 11 draw controls and four ground balls.  She also scored the first goal of her career in the second half after snagging a draw deep in Tiger territory.

Other multi-goal scorers for Denison included Colleen Muldoon (2 goals, 1 assist), Molly Fischer (2 goals), and Sydney Ludes (2 goals).

Hannah Magarian played the first half and posted one save while facing five shots.  Denison outshot Wittenberg 39-11 and was 8-for-9 on free position attempts.  Wittenberg goalie Joanna Stecz posted six saves for the Tigers.  Wadds finished with four goals and 10 draw controls.  Rachel Bernard scored twice and added one assist.  Josee Clayton entered the game with 50 goals but was held to zero shots by Denison's stifling defense. 

The Big Red returns to Piper Stadium tomorrow (April 17) when they host John Carroll at 6:30 p.m.