Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu May 02
Final
4 Oberlin
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
10 Wooster
13 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Sun May 12
Final
6 Transylvania
19 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
14 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa. - NCAA Tournament 3rd Rd.
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Geneseo
in Geneseo, N.Y.
Sun Feb 23
2:00 PM
Denison
at Brockport
in Brockport, N.Y.
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Denison
at Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Wed Mar 04
4:30 PM
York (Pa.)
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Denison
at Colorado Col.
in Colorado Springs, Colo.
Wed Mar 18
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Denison
@ Colorado College in Colorado Springs, Colo.
Thu Mar 26
6:00 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 28
4:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Mar 31
7:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Apr 05
1:00 PM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 09
7:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 11
2:30 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Apr 15
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sun Apr 19
1:00 PM
Denison
at Tufts
in Boston, Mass.
Tue Apr 21
5:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 25
12:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Women’s Lacrosse takes down Oberlin to advance to NCAC Final

Colleen Muldoon  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Colleen Muldoon | Photo by Jace Delgado

GRANVILLE, Ohio – The top-seeded Denison women's lacrosse team advanced to the North Coast Athletic Conference Championship game following a 19-4 defeat of Oberlin College in the conference semifinal on Thursday in Granville.

Outshooting the Yeowomen 38-12 on the day and cashing in on five of 10 free positions, Denison's offense took control from the start when they scored eight of the first nine goals of the game, including multi-goal efforts from Kiely Noonan and Liza Farnham.

Leading 9-3 with 9:12 remaining in the first half, freshman Casey McTague answered with a free position goal at 6:49. McTague and Molly Fischer each tallied a pair of goals to end the first half as Denison took a 14-3 advantage at the break.

After Jane Goodspeed opened the second half with one of her 10 draw controls on the day, fellow senior Colleen Muldoon recorded her second goal of the game at 27:55 to put Denison ahead, 15-3.

Goals from McTague, Lindsey Karsh, and Leander Perun helped the Big Red outscore Oberlin 5-1 in the second half to secure their sixth-straight trip to the NCAC title game.

McTague led the Big Red with four goals on six shots with two ground balls and two caused turnovers. Muldoon and Farnham added three goals each in the victory, while Perun and Maddy Heher tied for the team-lead with three assists each.

Goodspeed finished the game with seven ground balls, 10 draw controls, and three caused turnovers. With 47 caused turnovers on the season, Goodspeed takes sole possession of the program record for caused turnovers in a single season passing Molly Landin's previous record of 44.

Denison's Hannah Magarian moved to 14-4 on the season after collecting two saves in 44:30 in the cage. The loss went to Oberlin's Siena Marcelle as she finished with 13 saves in 60 minutes.

Winners in 12 of their last 13 games, the Big Red will advance to Sunday's (May 5) NCAC Tournament Championship where they will host No. 2 seeded Wooster at 3 p.m. in Granville.