Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Aug 31
3:00 PM
Denison
at RIT
in Rochester, N.Y.
Sat Sep 01
1:00 PM
Nazareth
vs. Denison
@ RIT in Rochester, N.Y.
Wed Sep 05
7:00 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
1:00 PM
Buffalo State
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 09
1:00 PM
Shenandoah
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
1:00 PM
Centre
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
12:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 25
7:30 PM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
3:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
2:30 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Oct 10
7:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
3:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 17
7:00 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 20
12:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Oct 24
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison draws with Otterbein in 2OT

Jenny Herold  |  Photo by Frank Agin
Jenny Herold | Photo by Frank Agin

WESTERVILLE, Ohio -- Denison and Otterbein women's soccer played to a scoreless draw on Wednesday night at Memorial Stadium. 

The Cardinals outshot the Big Red, 9-6, and totaled six shots on goal compared to Denison's one. Otterbein's Alyssa Spencer and Bella Shively led all players with three shots each, while Denison's shot on goal came from senior Grace Murray in the 19th minute of action.

Big Red senior goalkeeper Jenny Herold recorded her first shutout of the season, making six saves in a full 110 minutes of action. On the other side field, Otterbein's freshman keeper Katie Both posted one save while playing all 110 minutes.

The Cardinals put the pressure on in the final overtime with three shots in the final 10 minutes of play, but a save by Herold in the final seconds preserved the draw and moved the Big Red to 1-1-1 on the season.

Denison will make their home debut this Saturday, September 9 when Dominican University (Ill.) comes to Barclay-Thomsen Field for a 1 p.m. kick.