Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
0 Denison
1 vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
@ Lexington, Va. in Lexington, Va.
Sat Aug 31
Final
0 Denison
0 at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Tue Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
3 at #23 Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Sep 07
Final - 2OT
2 Carnegie Mellon
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 08
Final
0 Adrian
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 11
Final - 2OT
2 Ohio Northern
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Denison
3 at #20 Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Wed Sep 18
Final
4 Denison
0 at Franklin
Franklin, Ind.
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 Denison
4 at #2 Messiah
in Mechanicsburg, Pa.
Wed Sep 25
Final
2 Denison
0 at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - Big Red Weekend
Sat Oct 05
Final
3 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 12
Final
4 Denison
1 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
Final - 2OT
0 DePauw
0 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
Final
2 Denison
1 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
Final - OT
1 Denison
2 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Oct 29
Final
1 Hiram
4 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
Final
2 Wooster
0 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 06
Final
0 Denison
2 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer bounces back with win over Nazareth

Claire Kolff  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Claire Kolff | Photo by Jace Delgado

ROCHESTER, N.Y.—Denison women's soccer picked up victory No. 1 on Saturday as they defeated Nazareth, 1-0 at Golden Flyer Stadium.

The Big Red got on the scoreboard early when Maggie Armstrong found Claire Kolff for her first goal of the season and the fourth goal of her career. 

Denison held a decisive 17-8 advantage in shots and they made the Golden Flyers keeper work.  Hannah Miller finished with 10 saves as DU put 11 of its 18 shots on-frame.  Denison reserves Ariel Loevy, Abby King and Kolff accounted for seven of Denison's 17 shots.  Madison Smith led the starters with three shots.

Big Red goalkeeper Patil Tcholakian turned in five saves while playing all 90 minutes.  Denison also held a 5-1 advantage in corner kicks.

Denison (1-1) returns to action on Wednesday (Sept. 5) when they host Otterbein at 7 p.m. at Barclay-Thomsen Field.

DU blanks Gators in NCAC opener
September 22, 2018 DU blanks Gators in NCAC opener