Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
0 Denison
1 vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
@ Lexington, Va. - Washington & Lee University in Lexington, Va.
Sat Aug 31
Final
0 Denison
0 at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Tue Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
3 at #23 Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Sep 07
Final - 2OT
2 Carnegie Mellon
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 08
Final
0 Adrian
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 11
Final - 2OT
2 Ohio Northern
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Denison
3 at #20 Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Wed Sep 18
Final
4 Denison
0 at Franklin
Franklin, Ind.
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 Denison
4 at #2 Messiah
in Mechanicsburg, Pa.
Wed Sep 25
Final
2 Denison
0 at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - Big Red Weekend
Sat Oct 05
Final
3 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 12
Final
4 Denison
1 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
Final - 2OT
0 DePauw
0 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
5:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Oct 29
7:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Tcholakian’s perfect week recognized by NCAC

Patil Tcholakian  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Patil Tcholakian | Photo by Jace Delgado

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Highlighted by a pair of clean sheets throughout the week, freshman goalkeeper Patil Tcholakian was named the North Coast Athletic Conference's Player of the Week for the first time in her career following scoreless efforts against Oberlin and Wittenberg.

Helping the Big Red garner back-to-back 1-0 victories at home during the week, Tcholakian garnered three saves and zero goals allowed in the overtime win over Oberlin on Wednesday night before turning in another clean sheet with five saves against the Tigers on Saturday at Barclay-Thomsen Field.

Tcholakian made her biggest save of the week in the 89th minute against Witt when Taylor Vaugh-Stanton launched a shot inside the box and the freshman dove on top of it to stop any remaining offense from the Tigers. On the season, the Farmington Hills, Mich. native boasts an overall record of 8-2-2 on the season with 57 total saves and four individual shutouts.

Sitting at 8-2-2 overall and 3-0-2 in the NCAC, Denison will return to the pitch on Wednesday, October 17 when they host Thomas More University at 7 p.m.

DU blanks Gators in NCAC opener
September 22, 2018 DU blanks Gators in NCAC opener