Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
0 Denison
1 vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
@ Lexington, Va. in Lexington, Va.
Sat Aug 31
Final
0 Denison
0 at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Tue Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
3 at #23 Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Sep 07
Final - 2OT
2 Carnegie Mellon
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 08
Final
0 Adrian
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 11
Final - 2OT
2 Ohio Northern
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Denison
3 at #20 Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Wed Sep 18
Final
4 Denison
0 at Franklin
Franklin, Ind.
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 Denison
4 at #2 Messiah
in Mechanicsburg, Pa.
Wed Sep 25
Final
2 Denison
0 at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - Big Red Weekend
Sat Oct 05
Final
3 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 12
Final
4 Denison
1 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
Final - 2OT
0 DePauw
0 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
Final
2 Denison
1 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
Final - OT
1 Denison
2 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Oct 29
Final
1 Hiram
4 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
Final
2 Wooster
0 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 06
Final
0 Denison
2 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Denison women's soccer announces 2019 schedule

Emma Phinney  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Emma Phinney | Photo by Brett Dunbar

GRANVILLE, Ohio-- The 2019 Denison University women's soccer schedule has been released and the Big Red opens the year with a trip to Virginia to take on Bridgewater College and Washington and Lee on August 30-31. The season continues with some of the top teams in the nation that includes stops at Centre College (Ky.) on Sept. 14 and Messiah College (Pa.) on Sept. 21. The Big Red will also have marquee home matchups with Carnegie Mellon on September 7, Ohio Northern on September 11, DePauw on October 19 before wrapping up the season against Wooster on November 2.

Denison is coming off its conference-best 10th NCAC Championship in 2018. Denison welcomes back second-team all-region performers Liz Gilbert (So., FWD), and Kelly O'Neill (Jr., DEF). The top returnees continue with senior forward Claire Kolff, junior defender Kate Dannemiller, sophomore defender Katie Livingston, and sophomore goalkeeper Patil Tcholakian, who all received All-NCAC accolades in 2018.

Head Coach Gail Murphy is returning for her 23rd season and is the reigning NCAC Coach of the Year. Her resume includes a 291-112-40 record to go along with seven NCAC Championships and three tournament titles. Denison is coming off a 12-3-2 season in 2018.