Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
0 Denison
1 at Bridgewater (Va.)
in Lexington, Va.
Sat Aug 31
Final
0 Denison
0 at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Tue Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
3 at #23 Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Sep 07
Final - 2OT
2 Carnegie Mellon
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 08
Final
0 Adrian
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 11
Final - 2OT
2 Ohio Northern
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Denison
3 at #20 Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Wed Sep 18
7:30 PM
Denison
at Franklin
Franklin, Ind.
Sat Sep 21
1:00 PM
Denison
at #3 Messiah
in Mechanicsburg, Pa.
Wed Sep 25
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - Big Red Weekend
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
12:00 PM
DePauw
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
5:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Oct 29
7:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer drops tilt to #23 Cardinals

Sydney Ludes  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Sydney Ludes | Photo by Brett Dunbar

WESTERVILLE, Ohio -- The Denison women's soccer team dropped a 3-0 decision to 23rd-ranked Otterbein University on Tuesday night at Memorial Stadium.

The Cardinals' Bella Shivley opened the scoring in the 36th minute with an unassisted tally. The scored remained the same until Delaney Earl notched her sixth goal of the year in the 48th minute of play. Earl tacked on a second insurance goal in the 62nd minute off an assist from Shivley.

Otterbein (3-0) doubled up Denison in the shot column, 10-5. DU attempted six corners to the Cards four, while both teams committed just three fouls apiece. Senior defender Logan Agin logged the Big Red's loan shot on frame, while keeper Patil Tcholakian registered four saves in just over 83 minutes between the pipes.

Denison (0-2-1) opens a three-match homestand on Saturday (Sept. 7) against Carnegie Mellon University. Kickoff is slated for 2 p.m.