Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Oct 12
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic 5th Place
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
10 a.m. / 5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic 4th Place
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 20
1 p.m.
at Eastern Michigan L, 156-133
in Ypsilanti, Mich.
Fri Nov 02
6 p.m.
at Ohio State L, 224-75
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 03
1 p.m.
Xavier L, 140-122
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 10
11 a.m.
Kenyon W, 168-132
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Nov 29
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 30
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 01
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 12
3 p.m.
at Univ. of Indianapolis/Carson-Newman Tri-Meet
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 18
4 p.m.
Pittsburgh
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 19
1 p.m.
Carnegie Mellon
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 02
10 a.m.
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 13
6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 14
10:30 a.m. / 6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 15
10:30 a.m. / 6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 16
10:30 a.m. / 6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 23
12:30 p.m.
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 01
at NCAA Diving Regionals
TBA
Sat Mar 02
at NCAA Diving Regionals
TBA
Wed Mar 20
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Mar 21
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Mar 22
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Mar 23
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
View Full Schedule
Casey Kirby
Casey Kirby
Year: So.
Hometown: Long Grove, Ill.
High School: Stevenson
Position: Back/Free

CAREER HIGHLIGHTS

  • 7-time All-American
  • Varsity record-holder in the 200 Med. Relay (1:40.76) set on 3/21/18 and the 400 Med. Relay (3:41.62) set on 3/22/18
  • National team member in 2017 and 2018
  • Six-time NCAC Champion
  • CSCAA Scholar All-American in 2017
  • Placed 26th in the 100 back (56.83), 29th in the 200 back (2:05.72) and 37th in the 50 free (23.94) at nationals in 2017
  • Also placed 35th in the 50 Free (23.91) and 27th in the 200 Back (2:04.53) at Nationals in 2018
  • NCAC Academic Honor Roll in 2018

ALL-AMERICAN PERFORMANCES (Top-16 at nationals)

2018 NCAA D-III Championship in Indianapolis, Ind.

  • 100 Back (14th - 56.69)
  • 200 Med. Relay (2nd - 1:40.76)
  • 200 Free Relay (4th - 1:33.34)
  • 400 Med. Relay (3:41.62)

2017 NCAA D-III Championship in Shenandoah, Texas

  • 200 Med. Relay (2nd - 1:41.33)
  • 400 Med. Relay (6th - 3:45.12)
  • 200 Free Relay (3rd - 1:33.59)

ALL-NORTH COAST ATHLETIC CONFERENCE PERFORMANCES (Top-3 at NCAC Championship)

2018 NCAC Championship in Granville, Ohio

  • 100 Back (2nd - 56.90)
  • 200 Free Relay (2nd - 1:33.29)
  • 400 Med. Relay (1st - 3:44.03)

2017 NCAC Championship in Granville, Ohio

  • 100 Back (1st - 56.67)
  • 200 Med. Relay (1st - 1:43.16)
  • 400 Med. Relay (1st - 3:45.86)
  • 200 Free Relay (1st - 1:34.47)
  • 400 Free Relay (1st - 3:26.51)

PERSONAL

  • Global commerce major
  • Sister, Riley, is a swimmer at St. Louis University
  • Father, Tim, played crew and rugby at Holy Cross
  • Daughter of Jill and Tim Kirby

2017-18 Top Marks

50 Freestyle SCY 23.60 2017 OH Miami University Invit 11/30/2017
100 Freestyle SCY 53.73 Ohio State vs Denison vs Akron 11/3/2017
100 Backstroke SCY 55.41 2017 OH Miami University Invit 12/1/2017
200 Backstroke SCY 2:02.00 2017 OH Miami University Invit 12/2/2017
100 Butterfly SCY 1:00.82 Kenyon College Fast Chance Inv 2/24/2018

2016-17 Top Marks

50 Freestyle SCY 23.89 2016 OH Miami University Invit 12/1/2016
100 Freestyle SCY 52.99 Denison University vs. DePauw 1/8/2017
200 Freestyle SCY 1:54.29 Kenyon College Fast Chance Inv 2/18/2017
100 Backstroke SCY 55.90 2017 NCAC Swimming & Diving Ch 2/9/2017
200 Backstroke SCY 2:02.27 2016 OH Miami University Invit 12/3/2016
100 Butterfly SCY 1:00.01 Kenyon College Fast Chance Inv 2/18/2017