Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Mon Mar 18
Final
7 #28 Denison
0 vs. New Haven
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Lake Nona, Fla.
Tue Mar 19
Final
1 #28 Denison
6 vs. Oral Roberts
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Lake Nona, Fla.
Thu Mar 21
Final
9 #28 Denison
0 vs. Wis.-Superior
@ Lake Cane Tennis Center in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 21
Final
0 #28 Denison
9 at Hillsborough CC
in Tampa, Fla.
Fri Mar 22
Final
9 #28 Denison
0 vs. #39 Wellesley
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Lake Nona, Fla.
Tue Mar 26
Final
4 #28 Denison
5 at #22 Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 #10 Carnegie Mellon
2 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 31
Final
2 #31 Case Western Reserve
7 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 05
Final
6 #27 Denison
3 vs. #33 Wis.-Whitewater
@ Midwest Invitational in Madison, Wis.
Fri Apr 05
Final
8 #9 Chicago
1 vs. #27 Denison
@ Midwest Invitational in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 06
Final
3 #27 Denison
6 vs. #16 Washington (Mo.)
@ Midwest Invitational in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 09
Final
9 #27 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
1 #34 DePauw
8 vs. #26 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
5 vs. #26 Denison
@ North Central H.S. (Indianapolis, IN) in Indianapolis, Ind. - NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 27
Final
1 #35 DePauw
5 vs. #26 Denison
@ North Central High School; Indianapolis, Ind. NCAC Championship Semifinal
Sun Apr 28
Final
3 #26 Denison
5 vs. #13 Kenyon
@ Indianapolis Racquet Club (Dean) - Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri May 24
3:30 PM
Denison
vs. NCAA Doubles Championship
@ Stowe Stadium in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat May 25
3:00 PM
Denison
vs. NCAA Doubles Championship - Quarterfinals
@ Stowe Stadium in Kalamazoo, Mich.
View Full Schedule

2018-19 Denison University Women's Tennis
New Haven vs Denison (Mar 18, 2019)

#28 Denison 7, New Haven 0
Mar 18, 2019 at Lake Nona, Fla. (USTA National Campus)

Singles competition
1. Lauren Hawley (DENW) def. Stephanie Gonzalez (UNH) 6-4, 6-2
2. Emma Alsup (DENW) def. Lilia Rodriguez (UNH) 7-5, 6-0
3. Alex Cash (DENW) def. Nicole Mika (UNH) 7-6 (7-4), 6-1
4. Hannah Cianciola (DENW) def. Caitlyn Burridge (UNH) 6-0, 6-0
5. Megan Hickey (DENW) def. Angela Mercurio (UNH) 6-2, 6-0
6. Ashley Hammons (DENW) def. Shelby Clyne (UNH) 6-3, 6-0

Doubles competition
1. #25 Lauren Hawley/Emma Alsup (DENW) def. Stephanie Gonzalez/Nicole Mika (UNH) 6-1
2. Alex Cash/Hannah Cianciola (DENW) def. Lilia Rodriguez/Angela Mercurio (UNH) 6-1
3. Madeline Hart/Devin Gramley (DENW) def. Caitlyn Burridge/Nicole Calabrese (UNH) 6-0

Match Notes
New Haven 8-7
Denison 5-2; National ranking #28; Regional ranking #6
NCAA Division II Rules Applied
T-3:44

Generated on 3/18/2019