Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 07
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
at Mount Union Toy Drive Invitational
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Jan 18
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Sat Jan 25
at Fighting Scots Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Jan 30
at Wooster Dual Meet
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
Bob Shannon Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 09
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
at OWU Open
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
at All-Ohio Championship
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
at Wittenberg Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Feb 23
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 29
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 06
at Polar Bear Final Qualifier
in Ada, Ohio
Sat Mar 07
at Polar Bear Final Qualifier
in Ada, Ohio
Fri Mar 13
at NCAA Championship
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Sat Mar 14
at NCAA Championship
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Sat Mar 28
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Apr 03
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 04
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 11
at All-Ohio Championship
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Apr 16
Wooster Dual Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 18
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 24
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 25
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 26
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 01
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat May 02
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 08
at Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Wed May 13
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill. (North Central College)
Thu May 14
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill. (North Central College)
Thu May 21
at NCAA Championship
in Rochester, N.Y. (St. John Fisher College)
Fri May 22
at NCAA Championship
in Rochester, N.Y. (St. John Fisher College)
Sat May 23
at NCAA Championship
in Rochester, N.Y. (St. John Fisher College)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red compete at Toy Drive Invitational

Jessica Nix  |  Photo by Bret Dunbar
Jessica Nix | Photo by Bret Dunbar

ALLIANCE, Ohio -- Headlined by eight top-10 finishes, the Denison women's track and field team opened their indoor season on Saturday afternoon at the 2017 Toy Drive Invitational hosted by the University of Mount Union.

Senior Jessica Nix paced the Big Red as she enjoyed two top-10 performances with a seventh-place showing in the high jump (4'9") and finishing in 10th in the long jump (14'1.25"). Freshman Danni Gutelius landed two spots above Nix in the high jump, landing 4'9" on her first jump for a fifth-place finish.

Denison continued to receive top-10 finishes from their freshmen as Bella Kohrs landed in ninth place in the pole vault with a height of 8'0.50". Anna Vrancken contributed a sixth-place finish in the shot put, landing a distance of 33'8" on her second attempt, while Abby Reppert posted a fourth-place showing in the weight throw with a 43'9.75".

After posting a time of 10.15 in the prelims of the 60-meter hurdles, sophomore Bryn Tomczak finished with the same time in the finals, landing her in eighth place. DU's top-10 performances were rounded out by Sydney Chandler, who finished the 400-meter race in 1:06.89, good for ninth place.

Denison will return to action on Saturday, January 27 when they compete in the Fighting Scots Invitational hosted by the College of Wooster.

*Results are unofficial and subject to change.