Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 07
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
at Mount Union Toy Drive Invitational
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Jan 18
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Sat Jan 25
at Fighting Scots Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Jan 30
at Wooster Dual Meet
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
Bob Shannon Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 09
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
at OWU Open
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
at All-Ohio Championship
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
at Wittenberg Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Feb 23
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 29
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 06
at Polar Bear Final Qualifier
in Ada, Ohio
Sat Mar 07
at Polar Bear Final Qualifier
in Ada, Ohio
Fri Mar 13
at NCAA Championship
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Sat Mar 14
at NCAA Championship
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Sat Mar 28
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Apr 03
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 04
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 11
at All-Ohio Championship
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Apr 16
Wooster Dual Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 18
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 24
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 25
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 26
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 01
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat May 02
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 08
at Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Wed May 13
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill. (North Central College)
Thu May 14
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill. (North Central College)
Thu May 21
at NCAA Championship
in Rochester, N.Y. (St. John Fisher College)
Fri May 22
at NCAA Championship
in Rochester, N.Y. (St. John Fisher College)
Sat May 23
at NCAA Championship
in Rochester, N.Y. (St. John Fisher College)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Women place seventh at Bob Shannon Invite

Hannah Hall  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Hannah Hall | Photo by Jace Delgado

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  Hannah Hall won the high jump and Arlesha Cospy posted a pair of second-place finishes to lead the Denison women's track and field team to a seventh-place finish at the fifth annual Bob Shannon Invitational.  This year's meet consisted of 13 teams, a new high for the meet which was hosted inside Mitchell Fieldhouse.

Denison finished with 39 points to place seventh.  Carnegie Mellon won the team championship with 119 points.  Ohio Wesleyan took second with 97.5 points and Roanoke College placed third with 82 points.  Kenyon (71), Rio Grande (55) and Mount Vernon Nazarene followed in 4-6.

Hall locked up the top spot in the high jump with clearing 5'1" (1.55 meters).  Her teammate, Danni Gutelius finished sixth and picked up three points by clearing 4'9" (1.45 meters).

The Big Red had four competitors in the shot put and two finished in the top-5.  Cospy led the Denison contingent with a second-place finish and a distance of 41'1.75" (12.54 meters).  Anna Vrancken followed in fifth-place with a PR distance of 34'10.5" (10.63 meters).  That moves Vrancken into eighth-place on Denison's Indoor Track & Field top-10 in the shot put.  First-year Maddy Uible placed 13th (31'8.5") and Jessica Nix took 24th (27'10").

In the weight throw, Cospy and Vrancken placed second and 12th, respectively.  Cospy's first attempt traveled 46'9".  Kenyon's Funmilayo Lawal edged Cospy by three inches to win.  Vrancken posted a throw of 35'8".

In the running events, Erin O'Connor finished seventh in the 3,000 meters to pick up two points for the Big Red after her time of 11:23.84.  Tommy Solberg then followed in 11th place with a time of 11:49.35.   Rounding out the 3,000 meters was Phoebe Osterhout (11:56.40) and Sarah Radziewicz (12:05.55).

Molly Smith and Sydney Chandler ran in the 400, 200 and the 4x200 meter relay.  Smith placed 13th in the 400 in 1:04.92 and took 22nd in the 200 in 29.89.  Chandler logged a 20th place finish in the 400 in 1:07.18 and took 27th in 30.80.

In the 4x200 relay, Gutelius, Sydney Lerda, Chandler, and Smith placed fifth with a time of 1:59.09.  DU's results were rounded out by Gutelius who placed 22nd in the 60-meter dash with a PR of 8.99.

Denison will be back in action on Friday, Feb. 9 at the Ohio Wesleyan Open and on Saturday, Feb. 10 at the All-Ohio Championship hosted by Otterbein University.