Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 07
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
at Mount Union Toy Drive Invitational
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Jan 18
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Sat Jan 25
at Fighting Scots Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Jan 30
at Wooster Dual Meet
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
Bob Shannon Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 09
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
at OWU Open
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
at All-Ohio Championship
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
at Wittenberg Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Feb 23
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 29
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 06
at Polar Bear Final Qualifier
in Ada, Ohio
Sat Mar 07
at Polar Bear Final Qualifier
in Ada, Ohio
Fri Mar 13
at NCAA Championship
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Sat Mar 14
at NCAA Championship
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Sat Mar 28
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Apr 03
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 04
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 11
at All-Ohio Championship
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Apr 16
Wooster Dual Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 18
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 24
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 25
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 26
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 01
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat May 02
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 08
at Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Wed May 13
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill. (North Central College)
Thu May 14
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill. (North Central College)
Thu May 21
at NCAA Championship
in Rochester, N.Y. (St. John Fisher College)
Fri May 22
at NCAA Championship
in Rochester, N.Y. (St. John Fisher College)
Sat May 23
at NCAA Championship
in Rochester, N.Y. (St. John Fisher College)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red boast top-10’s at North Central & OWU

Anna Fash  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Anna Fash | Photo by Brett Dunbar

GRANVILLE, Ohio -- Denison women's track and field turned in their final performances before nationals on Wednesday and Thursday afternoons, landing five, top-10 finishes at the Gregory Invitational (North Central (Ill.)) in Naperville, Ill. and the Great Lakes Elite Meet in Delaware, Ohio (Ohio Wesleyan).

At North Central College, junior Anna Fash took center stage for the Big Red on Wednesday evening when she placed fifth in the 10,000-meter run with a time of 38:52.51. This marked the fourth, top-five finish in this event for Fash during the 2018 outdoor season.

Freshman Molly Smith added a new PR at NCC, placing 15th overall in the 800-meter run with a new fastest time of 2:23.03.

On Thursday at Ohio Wesleyan, DU received three, top-15 finishes from freshman Anna Vrancken, led by her new personal-best distance of 35'2.50" (10.73 meters) in the shot put, good for sixth place. She also placed seventh in the hammer throw, logging a toss of 119'11" (36.55 meters), and finished the discus event in 12th place (118'9"). Senior Arlesha Cospy led all Big Red competitors in the discus with a mark of 152'1" (46.37 meters) in third place.

Senior Hannah Hall rounded out the top-10 placers for Denison, finishing fifth overall in the high jump with a 5'1.75" (1.57 meters).

Awaiting the final qualifying marks to come in from across the country, the Big Red will prepare for the 2018 NCAA Division III Outdoor Track and Field Championships at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse on May 24-26.