Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Sat Jan 19
at Dave Lehman Open
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Jan 26
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
at Fighting Scots Invitational 5th Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 02
12 p.m. / 2 p.m.
Bob Shannon Invitational 8th Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 03
12 p.m.
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
11 a.m.
at Noke Elite Meet 5th Place
in Salem, Va.
Sat Feb 16
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
at Kenyon Classic 8th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 16
10:00 am
at Kent State Tune-Up
in Kent, Ohio
Fri Feb 22
5 p.m. / 7 p.m.
NCAC Last Chance Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 24
12:30 p.m.
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 01
12 p.m. / 4 p.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
10 a.m. / 2:15 p.m.
at NCAC Championship 8th Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Mar 15
10 a.m. / 3:45 p.m.
at Washington & Lee Carnival
in Lexington, Va.
Sat Mar 16
11 a.m. / 11:50 a.m.
at Washington & Lee Carnival
in Lexington, Va.
Sat Mar 16
11 a.m.
at Muskie Duals
in New Concord, Ohio
Fri Mar 29
at Hilltop Classic
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Mar 30
at Hilltop Classic
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Apr 06
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
2 p.m.
Denison-Wooster Dual Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
at All-Ohio Championship
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
at Kenyon Spring Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 28
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 03
at NCAC Championship
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat May 04
at NCAC Championship
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri May 10
at Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Wed May 15
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 16
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 23
at NCAA Championship
@ SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio
Fri May 24
at NCAA Championship
@ SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio
Sat May 25
at NCAA Championship
@ SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Women’s Track & Field competes at Kenyon

Danni Gutelius  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Danni Gutelius | Photo by Jace Delgado

GAMBIER, Ohio -- Denison women's track & field traveled to Gambier, Ohio on Saturday and placed eighth overall at the Kenyon College Classic held at the Kenyon Athletic Center. Finished with 25 team points, the Big Red trailed Bethany (W.V.) by 21 points in seventh place. The College of Wooster won the meet with 161.50 points.

Headlining DU's performance was freshman Ashley Schmoll who landed three finishes in the top six, led by a second place finish in the shot put where she reached a mark of 35'5.25" (10.80 meters).

She followed with new personal bests in the long jump, where she placed fifth overall at 13'10.25" (4.22 meters), and in the 60-meter hurdles where she turned in a sixth-place finished at 10.91 after logging a 10.74 in prelims.

Also logging finishes in the top 10 was Danni Gutelius who finished fifth in the high jump on a leap of 4'11.00" (1.50 meters). She also placed eighth overall in the 60-meter dash on a final time of 9.01.

Denison's competitors were rounded out by Mackenzie Mason's fifth-place performance in the pole vault where she reached a maximum height of 9'2.25" (2.80 meters).

The Big Red will return to action next Friday, February 22 when Denison hosts the NCAC Last Chance Meet at the Mitchell Fieldhouse in Granville.