Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Sat Jan 19
at Dave Lehman Open
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Jan 26
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
at Fighting Scots Invitational 5th Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 02
12 p.m. / 2 p.m.
Bob Shannon Invitational 8th Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 03
12 p.m.
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 09
11 a.m.
at Noke Elite Meet 5th Place
in Salem, Va.
Sat Feb 16
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
at Kenyon Classic 8th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 16
10:00 am
at Kent State Tune-Up
in Kent, Ohio
Fri Feb 22
5 p.m. / 7 p.m.
NCAC Last Chance Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 24
12:30 p.m.
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 01
12 p.m. / 4 p.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
10 a.m. / 2:15 p.m.
at NCAC Championship 8th Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Mar 15
10 a.m. / 3:45 p.m.
at Washington & Lee Carnival
in Lexington, Va.
Sat Mar 16
11 a.m. / 11:50 a.m.
at Washington & Lee Carnival
in Lexington, Va.
Sat Mar 16
11 a.m.
at Muskie Duals
in New Concord, Ohio
Fri Mar 29
at Hilltop Classic
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Mar 30
at Hilltop Classic
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Apr 06
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
2 p.m.
Denison-Wooster Dual Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
at All-Ohio Championship
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
at Kenyon Spring Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 28
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 03
at NCAC Championship
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat May 04
at NCAC Championship
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri May 10
at Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Wed May 15
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 16
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 23
at NCAA Championship
@ SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio
Fri May 24
at NCAA Championship
@ SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio
Sat May 25
at NCAA Championship
@ SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Mason sets school record as Big Red sit in sixth at NCAC’s

Mackenzie Mason  |  Photo by Kathryn Balogh
Mackenzie Mason | Photo by Kathryn Balogh

WOOSTER, Ohio -- Highlighted by senior Mackenzie Mason's new program record in the pole vault, Denison women's track & field currently sits in the sixth place after day one of the 2019 North Coast Athletic Conference Indoor Track & Field Championship hosted at the College of Wooster.

Mason led the Big Red in a tie for fourth in the pole vault after setting a new school record with a height of 10'9" (3.28 meters), which is two inches higher than the program's second-highest mark from Emily Hammeren at 10'7.00". The leap was also a new personal record for Mason, 3.75" higher than her previous PR.

Also scoring for DU in the field events was a pair of top eight finishers in the weight throw. Sophomore Anna Vrancken logged a new career-best throw of 45'11.25" (14.00 meters) to place sixth overall while Abby Reppert also tallied a new PR and followed in seventh on a distance of 44'5.25" (13.54 meters). Freshman Leah Ackerman landed in 10th on a throw of 39'4.50" (12.00 meters).

On the track, Tommy Solberg, Molly Smith, Sydney Lerda, and Sarah Radziewicz teamed up in the distance medley relay where they placed eighth overall on a final time of 13.33.44. Smith also competed in the prelims of the 400-meter dash and finished in 10th after clocking in at 1:04.55.

Also competing in the distance events was freshman Emily Willson who finished in 13th place in the 5,000-meter run after logging a time of 19:31.50.

The Big Red will return to the Scot Center on Saturday for the final day of action at the NCAC Indoor Track & Field Championship. Field events will begin at 10 a.m. while the finals for the running events will follow at 2:15 p.m.