Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 15
10 a.m. / 3:45 p.m.
at Washington & Lee Carnival
in Lexington, Va.
Sat Mar 16
11 a.m. / 11:50 a.m.
at Washington & Lee Carnival
in Lexington, Va.
Sat Mar 16
11 a.m.
at Muskie Duals
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Mar 30
10 a.m. / 11 a.m.
at Hilltop Classic 2nd Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Apr 06
at Marv Frye Invitational 3rd Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
3:30 p.m.
Denison-Wooster Dual Meet 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
10 a.m.
at All-Ohio Championship 16th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
10 a.m. / 12 p.m.
at Kenyon Spring Invitational 3rd Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
10 a.m.
at Kentucky Outdoor Open
in Lexington, Ky. (UK Outdoor Track & Field Complex)
Fri Apr 26
1:30 p.m. / 6 p.m.
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
12 p.m.
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 28
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 03
12 p.m. / 3 p.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat May 04
10 a.m. / 2:15 p.m.
at NCAC Championship 7th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed May 15
11 a.m. / 6 p.m.
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 16
1 p.m. / 3:30 p.m.
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
View Full Schedule

Schmoll competes at day one of NCAC heptathlon

Ashley Schmoll  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Ashley Schmoll | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

OBERLIN, Ohio - Denison women's track & field freshman Ashley Schmoll currently sits in seventh place in the heptathlon after the first day at the 2019 North Coast Athletic Conference Combined Events Championship hosted at Oberlin College. Totalling 1,999 points through the first four events, Schmoll trails DePauw's Erin Pasch in sixth place with 2,127 points. Wooster's Carolyn Webster is in first place with 2,561 first-day points.

Schmoll highlighted the opening day with an event victory in the shot put where the freshman reached a final mark of 34'0.75" (10.38 meters). In the high jump, Schmoll placed eighth overall at 4'2.25" (1.28 meters).

On the track, Schmoll posted a pair of personal records in the 100-meter hurdles and the 200-meter dash. In the hurdles, Schmoll clocked in at 17.65 to finish in seventh place. She also placed seventh overall in the 200-meter dash, posting a time of 29.31.

Schmoll will return for day two of the NCAC heptathlon on Sunday, April 28 when she competes in the long jump, javelin, and 800-meter run.