Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 15
10 a.m. / 3:45 p.m.
at Washington & Lee Carnival
in Lexington, Va.
Sat Mar 16
11 a.m. / 11:50 a.m.
at Washington & Lee Carnival
in Lexington, Va.
Sat Mar 16
11 a.m.
at Muskie Duals
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Mar 30
10 a.m. / 11 a.m.
at Hilltop Classic 2nd Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Apr 06
at Marv Frye Invitational 3rd Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
3:30 p.m.
Denison-Wooster Dual Meet 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
10 a.m.
at All-Ohio Championship 16th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
10 a.m. / 12 p.m.
at Kenyon Spring Invitational 3rd Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
10 a.m.
at Kentucky Outdoor Open
in Lexington, Ky. (UK Outdoor Track & Field Complex)
Fri Apr 26
1:30 p.m. / 6 p.m.
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
12 p.m.
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 28
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 03
12 p.m. / 3 p.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat May 04
10 a.m. / 2:15 p.m.
at NCAC Championship 7th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed May 15
11 a.m. / 6 p.m.
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 16
1 p.m. / 3:30 p.m.
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
View Full Schedule

Pavlick and Schmoll close out Gregory Invite

Ashley Schmoll  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Ashley Schmoll | Photo by Brett Dunbar

NAPERVILLE, Ill - Freshmen Marija Pavlick and Ashley Schmoll combined for three, top-10 finishes on the final day of competition at the 2019 Gregory Invitational hosted at North Central College in Naperville, Ill.

Pavlick and Schmoll opened the day in the javelin throw where Pavlick led the charge in sixth place with a maximum distance of 116'6" (35.51 meters). Schmoll followed in ninth place on a throw of 100' (30.48 meters).

Schmoll rounded out competition in the shot put, placing eighth overall after reaching a mark of 34'8.25" (10.57 meters).

Denison secured four finishes in the top-three during the 2019 outdoor season, including a second place finish at the BSC Hilltop Classic hosted in Birmingham, Ala.