Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 31
Final
0 Denison
3 at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
Final
3 Mass.-Boston
1 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, Ohio in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
Final
0 Thiel
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, Ohio in Alliance, Ohio
Wed Sep 05
Final
0 Denison
3 at #19 Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
Final
3 Mt. St. Joseph
1 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
Final
0 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio in Gambier, Ohio
Tue Sep 11
Final
1 Marietta
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
Final
3 Denison
0 vs. Franciscan
@ Wooster, Ohio in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
Final
1 Bethany (W.V.)
3 vs. Denison
@ Wooster, Ohio in Wooster, Ohio
Tue Sep 18
Final
0 Denison
3 at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
Final
3 DePauw
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 25
7:00 PM
Muskingum
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 26
7:00 PM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
1:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Tue Oct 02
7:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
3:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Oct 10
7:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Oct 16
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Oct 19
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Denison
@ Olivet in Olivet, Mich.
Fri Oct 19
8:00 PM
Denison
at Olivet
in Olivet, Mich.
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Denison
@ Albion in Albion, Mich.
Sat Oct 20
3:00 PM
Denison
at Albion
in Albion, Mich.
Wed Oct 24
7:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
No Event
View Full Schedule

Volleyball swept at Ohio Wesleyan

Kaila Kasper  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Kaila Kasper | Photo by Jace Delgado

DELAWARE, Ohio -- Denison volleyball hit the road on Tuesday evening and fell to Ohio Wesleyan University in three sets (25-21, 25-19, 25-18) at Branch Rickey Arena.

The Big Red was paced by Leah Reinfranck and Emma Woerner who finished with 9 kills each. Freshman Kaila Kasper added five kills and nine digs on the night, while Kristin Thewes led the match with 16 digs.

Jordan Brandt and Iris Anderson led the way for the Battling Bishops with 12 kills apiece and Molly Jewett's 41 assists were good enough for a match-best.

Kills by Kasper and Katie Aucamp gave DU an early lead entering the third set, but five consecutive points for OWU and a set-sealing kill by Brandt secured the home victory for Ohio Wesleyan. The loss moves Denison to 8-8 overall, while the Battling Bishops improved to 10-4 on the season.

The Big Red will return to Livingston Gymnasium this Saturday, Oct. 7 as they welcome Kenyon College to Granville for a 1 p.m. start.  

Bluffton edges DU in five
September 28, 2017 Bluffton edges DU in five