Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
1 Denison
3 vs. Carnegie Mellon
@ Cleveland, Ohio in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Aug 31
Final
0 Denison
3 at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Aug 31
Final
0 Utica
3 vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
3 at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Fri Sep 06
Final
3 Denison
0 vs. Adrian
@ Unknown MIAA/NCAC Crossover Showcase
Sat Sep 07
Final
1 Denison
3 at Alma
in Lansing, Mich.
Sat Sep 07
Final
3 Denison
0 at Trine
in Lansing, Mich.
Tue Sep 10
Final
3 #21 Ohio Northern
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 14
Final
3 Denison
0 vs. Albion
@ Earlham in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 14
Final
3 Denison
1 vs. Ind.-Southeast
@ Richmond, Ind. in Richmond, Ind.
Wed Sep 18
7:00 PM
Wilmington (Ohio)
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
10:00 AM
Denison
at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. La Roche
@ Capital University Tournament in Columbus, Ohio
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Bluffton
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Kenyon
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 02
7:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 05
1:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 08
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
11:30 AM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Tue Oct 15
7:00 PM
Franciscan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 17
7:00 PM
Denison
at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
1:00 PM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 29
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison opens MIAA/NCAC Crossover with a victory

Emma Woerner  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Emma Woerner | Photo by Jace Delgado

LANSING, Mich.--  Denison kicked off the MIAA/NCAC Crossover Showcase with a 3-0 victory over Adrian College on Friday at Aim High Sports.  With the win, the Big Red improves to 2-3 on the season while Adrian falls to 2-2.

The Big Red were bolstered by a balanced offensive attack, led by Sidney Gossard and Emma Woerner's nine kills apiece.  Lucy Anderson followed with seven kills while Jenna Corrao followed with 13 digs.

Sophie Tight added 26 assists and eight digs while Alex Tubbs paced DU with a pair of blocks.

Denison hit .211 as a team while the Bulldogs logged a .048 attack percentage.  The Big Red returns to Aim High Sports on Saturday for matches against Alma (10 a.m.) and Trine (2 p.m.).