Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Aug 30
at Kenyon Tri-Meet
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Sep 05
Wooster Dual Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 14
at OWU Invitational
in Powell, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
at All-Ohio Championship
in Cedarville, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 19
at Inter-Regional Border Battle
in Logan Township, N.J. (Rowan University)
Sat Nov 02
at NCAC Championship
in Carmel, Ind.
Sat Nov 16
at NCAA Great Lakes Regional Championship
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red women's cross country places 11th at Wheaton

Sarah Radziewicz  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Sarah Radziewicz | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

WARRENVILLE, Ill.--  Denison women's cross country placed 11th out of 17 teams at the 2018 Gil Dodds Invitational hosted by Wheaton College.  Three, top-25 teams were in the field, led by the overall team champion and No. 2 ranked Washington-St. Louis.  The Bears finished first with 24 points by placing five in the top-7.

Denison was led by first-year Emily Willson who placed 45th overall with a time of 23:54.2 on the 6K course. Willson, who was named the NCAC Runner of the Week after her performance at the Franklin Grizzly Invitational on Sept. 1, posted a career-best time at Wheaton. 

Following Willson's performance, Meagan Balch crossed the finish line in 52nd place in 23:59.9 and Erin O'Connor took 93rd with a time of 24:42.1.

Positions 4-6 were occupied by Tommy Solberg (25:57), Sarah Radziewicz (27:08) and Stefanie Rodrigues (33:16).

DU will compete in a dual meet on Thursday (Sept. 20) at Wooster. Their next invitational will be the All-Ohio Championship in Akron, Ohio on Saturday, Sept. 29.