Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
7 p.m.
at Kenyon Quad-Meet
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Sep 05
6:30 p.m.
Wooster Dual Meet W, 25-33
in Granville, Ohio - Infirmary Mound Park
Sat Sep 14
11:30 a.m.
at OWU Invitational 3rd Place
in Powell, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
at All-Ohio Championship 9th Place
in Cedarville, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
11 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational 6th Place
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 19
11 a.m.
at Inter-Regional Border Battle 20th Place
in Logan Township, N.J. (Rowan University)
Sat Nov 02
12 p.m.
at NCAC Championship 7th Place
in Carmel, Ind.
Sat Nov 16
12:15 p.m.
at NCAA Great Lakes Regional Championship 16th Place
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
View Full Schedule

Big Red women place 12th at All-Ohio

(L-R) Emily Willson, Meagan Balch  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
(L-R) Emily Willson, Meagan Balch | Photo by Brett Dunbar

AKRON, Ohio -- Denison women's crossed country traveled to the University of Akron on Saturday afternoon to take part in the annual All-Ohio Championship where they placed 12th overall out of all NCAA Division III opponents. Finishing with a team score of 316, the Big Red trailed Oberlin (11th place) by 19 points and finished 13 points ahead of 13th place Muskingum (329).

Competing amongst 307 runners from 38 different teams across NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA, and junior college, freshman Emily Willson placed in the top 100 for DU, finishing 99th overall in the 6k race with a time of 23:44.8. Fellow Freshman Meagan Balch finished less than 15 seconds behind Willson, posting a time of 23:59.1 in 117th.

Junior Erin O'Connor logged the Big Red's third fastest time, logging a 24:57.4 in 179th place. Trailing O'Connor by 7.5 seconds was Tommy Solberg and her 25:04.9 in 188th.

Rounding out the competitors for DU was sophomore Sarah Radziewicz and her time of 26:55.8, and freshman Stefanie Rodrigues at 32:17.2.

Denison will take a two-week break before returning to the trail on Saturday, October 13 at Oberlin College's Inter-Regional Rumble. The race is set to begin at 10:30 a.m.